Search within:

Promotion and Tenure Committee


The Heritage College Promotion and Tenure Advisory Committee may consist of one (1) tenured faculty member from each college department when available or its representative from a tenured faculty of rank; two (2) additional tenured faculty members as at-large members; two (2) additional instructional or clinical faculty representatives as at-large members; and the associate dean of faculty (ex-officio). The members will have an academic rank of Associate or higher and will be appointed by the executive dean in consultation with the academic chairs. Each appointment will be for a three-year term, with a maximum limit of two (2) consecutive terms as a P&T committee member, though additional consecutive terms may be permitted if an alternative in a given department cannot be found. No department chair shall serve on this committee.


Craig Nunemaker, PhD, ChairDepartment of Biomedical Sciences2nd term ends 6/30/26
Robert Truax, DO **Department of Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine1st term ends 6/30/24
Elizabeth Beverly, PhD **Department of Primary Care1st term ends 6/30/24
Nagesh Rao, PhDDepartment of Social Medicine1st term ends 6/30/26
Jane Broecker, MDDepartment of Specialty Medicine3rd term ends 6/30/25
Mario Grijalva, PhD **Tenured At-large1st term ends 6/30/24
Adrianne Frech, PhD*Tenured At-large1st term ends 6/30/25
Amber Healy, DOClinical At-large1st term ends 6/30/25
Wei-Ming Duan, MD, PhDInstructional At-large1st term ends 6/30/25

*   Replacement appointment

** Replacement/one-year term

Ex Officio Non-Voting

Susan Williams, PhD, associate dean, faculty

Staff Support

Kendall Brown-Clovis, MEd, senior director of faculty affairs