Ohio University

Search within:

Executive Committee


Note: All faculty appointments shall be for a period of two (2) years unless otherwise noted.

The voting membership of the Executive Committee shall be composed of those deans, associate and assistant deans, directors, and other unit heads designated by the executive dean; the chairperson of each Heritage College department; the six (6) officers of the faculty, as elected by the voting membership of the Heritage College; one (1) representative of the college administrative staff; and one (1) representative of the classified staff. The non-voting membership of the Executive Committee shall include the seventh faculty officer elected to serve as an alternate and the president prime of the Student Government Association or his/her designee upon invitation.


Kenneth Johnson, DO

Chief Medical Affairs Officer, Ohio University; Executive Dean, Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine

Beth Longenecker, DO

Dean, Athens Campus

Isaac Kirstein, DO

Dean, Cleveland Campus

William Burke, DO

Dean, Dublin Campus

Jody Gerome-Zuchowski, DO

Senior Associate Dean, Medical Education

Scott Rogers, MD

 Associate Dean, Clinical Education 

Mari Hopper, PhD

Associate Dean, Preclinical Education 

Chris Vinyard, PhD (starts 9/27/21)

Associate Dean, Academic Assessment, Quality and Accreditation 

Susan Williams, PhD

Associate Dean, Faculty 

Darlene Berryman, PhD

Associate Dean, Research and Innovation

John Schriner, PhD

Associate Dean, Admissions and Student Affairs

Randall Longenecker, MD 

Assistant Dean, Rural and Underserved Programs

Tanisha King, PhD

Chief Inclusion Officer 

Tom Rosol, DVM, PhD

Chair, Department of Biomedical Sciences

Tracy Shaub, DO

Chair, Department of Primary Care

Stevan Walkowski, DO

Chair, Department of Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

Jack Ramey, DO

Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology; Interim Chair, Department of Specialty Medicine 

Karen Montgomery-Reagan, DO Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Nagesh Rao, PhD

Chair, Department of Social Medicine

P.J. Murphy, MA

Chief Public Affairs Officer

Shelley Ruff, MBA

Chief Financial and Strategy Officer

Rachael Crouch, MA 

Chief of Staff

Beth Maxon, PHR 

Chief Operating Officer 

Lisa Forster, MS

Interim Chief Communication Officer 

Sherri Oliver, MPA

Executive Director, AHEC & Community Health Programs
Heather Porter, MPA, CHES

Executive Director, Clinical Education Network

Jill Harman, MEd

Senior Director, Admissions & Recruitment

Laura Whitt, MS

Senior Director, Medical Professional Affairs

Terra Ndubuizu, MBA

Senior Director, Campus Administration, Cleveland

Brian Thompson, MEd

Senior Director, Campus Administration, Dublin

Noel Studniarz, MPA

Senior Director, Heritage College Operations 

Jodie Penrod, MS

Senior Director, Office of Information and Learning Technologies

Melissa Standley, MEd

Senior Director of Operations, Office of Research and Grants

Marie Barone, MA

Senior Director, Student Affairs

Brenda Noftz, PhD, JD

Senior Director, Strategic Initiatives 

Calvin James, PhD

Interim Executive Director, Diabetes Institute

Danny Counts

Director, Heritage College Academic Facilities 

Kelly Coates, MBA

Director, Finance

Gillian Ice, PhD, MPH

Director, Global Health

Mario Grijalva, PhD

Director, Infectious and Tropical Disease Institute

Mary Wurm-Schaar, PhD

Director, Institutional Assessment and Accreditation

Brian Clark, PhD

Director, Ohio Musculoskeletal and Neurological Institute

Angela Mowrer, BS

Director, Pre-Clinical Education

Elected Members & Officers of the Faculty

Larry Witmer, PhD


1st term ends 6/30/22

Chair of Faculty

Vishwajeet Puri, PhD


1st term ends 6/30/23

1st Vice Chair of Faculty

Erin Murphy, PhD


1st term ends 6/30/23

Secretary of Faculty

Francis Wymbs, PhD


Term ends 6/30/22

Vice Chair of Faculty

Robin Newburn, DO


1st term ends 6/30/23

Vice Chair of Faculty, Dublin 

Ron Russ, DO


1st term ends 6/30/22

2nd Vice Chair of Faculty, Cleveland 

Ex-Officio Members

Nicklaus Hess, DO

Clinical Education Assistant Dean Representative 

1st term ends 6/30/22

Jessie Daniel, BS

Administrative Representative

1st term ends 6/30/22

Evonne Jackson, MA

Classified Representative

1st term ends 6/30/22

Ex-Officio Non-voting Members

Alexis Ruffing 

SGA President-National Representative or Designee

Term ends 6/30/22


Staff Support

Yumi Choe, BA, Special Assistant, Office of the Executive Dean