Search within:

Budget Planning Council


Co-chaired by the Executive Vice President and Provost (EVPP) and the Vice President for Finance and Administration (VPFA), the Budget Planning Council is an advisory body that is a key component of the established governance mechanisms of Ohio University.

The Budget Planning Council is charged with serving an advisory role to the President regarding current and multi-year budget issues, and long-term financial policies. The co-chairs communicate the Budget Planning Council's advisory recommendations to the president.

The duties and responsibilities of the Budget Planning Council include the following:

  • Serve as representatives of the entire University community while communicating to and providing feedback from their respective constituent groups.
  • Providing input to the President about the general assumptions and principles leading to the construction of the University budget.
  • Provide input on institutional budget policy and financial planning issues that impact the long-term health of the institution.



Executive Vice President and Provost (EVPP) – co-chair

Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration (VPFA) co-chair

Two Deans (staggered two-year terms)

Two Department Chairs / School Directors (staggered two-year terms)

Two at-large Faculty (staggered two-year terms)

Faculty Senate Chair or Representative (while in position)

Faculty Senate Vice Chair (while in position)

Faculty Senate Finance and Facilities Chair (while in position)

Administrative Senate Chair or Representative (two -year term)

President’s Council Representative (two -year term)

Undergraduate Student Senate President or Representative (one-year term)

Graduate Student Senate President or Representative (one-year term)

Both Student Trustees


Click here to download the 2023-24 Budget Planning Council Membership roster.

Past Meetings

FY24 Meeting Materials will be available below as meetings progress.

October 2, 2023

October 9, 2023

October 23, 2023

October 30, 2023

November 6, 2023

November 13, 2023

November 27, 2023

December 4, 2023

February 19, 2024

February 26, 2024

March 5, 2024

March 25, 2024

April 8, 2024

April 15, 2024


FY23 Meeting Materials

April 13, 2023

March 30, 2023

March 2, 2023

February 23, 2023

February 2, 2023

December 1, 2022

November 17, 2022

November 3, 2022

October 13, 2022

October 6, 2022

September 22, 2022

September 8, 2022

September 1, 2022


For meeting materials prior to FY23, or other questions, please reach out to