Charge and Membership

Library Committee

The University Library Committee advises the Director of Libraries and the University administration on broad policies relating to the libraries and library services. Examples of issues on which the Committee offers advice include but are not limited to: circulation policies, collection development, acquisitions funds, user services, and space needs and utilization. The Committee further seeks to develop and disseminate information on library and research needs, library concerns from and affecting various segments of the university community, and present and future library services.

The Committee advises the Director of Libraries and makes recommendations to the Provost on Library-related matters. 

Composition  

Faculty :  8 Voting
Students :  3 Voting (1 Graduate, 2 Undergraduate)
Administrative : 2 Voting (1 At Large; 1 Dean of University LIbraries or Designee)
Classified : 1 Voting

Total : 14 Voting


Committee Roster

Faculty

Belskaya, Volha
Economics
belskaya@ohio.edu
2020

Carson, Scott
Philosophy
carsond@ohio.edu
2021

Jensen, Mike
Chemistry
jensenm@ohio.edu
2021

Larson, William
Education
larsonw@ohio.edu
2020

Milazzo, Paul
History
milazzo@ohio.edu
2021

Reader, Bill
Scripps
reader@ohio.edu
2020

Shadik, Jennfier
Social Word
shadik@ohio.edu
2020

Stigall, Alycia
Geological Services
stigall@ohio.edu
2022

Administrator

Dael, Lisa
Education
dael@ohio.edu
2020

Ex-Officio

Romanosky, Neil
Dean, Ohio University Libraries
romanosky@ohio.edu

Classified Staff

Fulk, Jeff
Library
fulk@ohio.edu
2021

Undergraduate Students

Gill-Franks, Ellen
eg280217@ohio.edu

Klein, Danielle
dk111616@ohio.edu

Graduate Student

Zapf, Rachel
rz537816@ohio.edu



All University committees follow the academic-year calendar. All students serve one-year terms. Undergraduate students are indicated by US and graduate students by GS. Faculty, administrators and staff generally serve three-year terms; the year a committee member's term expires is shown to the right of the person's name. Individuals who are not students and who have no year to the right of their names have Ex-Officio appointments. Ex-Officio appointments have voting privileges unless otherwise noted.

  


 

       

Committees