Charge and Membership

Library Committee

The University Library Committee advises the Director of Libraries and the University administration on broad policies relating to the libraries and library services. Examples of issues on which the Committee offers advice include but are not limited to: circulation policies, collection development, acquisitions funds, user services, and space needs and utilization. The Committee further seeks to develop and disseminate information on library and research needs, library concerns from and affecting various segments of the university community, and present and future library services.

The Committee advises the Director of Libraries and makes recommendations to the Provost on Library-related matters. 

Composition  

Faculty :  8 Voting
Students :  3 Voting (1 Graduate, 2 Undergraduate)
Administrative : 2 Voting (1 At Large; 1 Dean of University LIbraries or Designee)
Classified : 1 Voting

Total : 14 Voting


Committee Roster

Faculty        
Bill Reader, Chair reader@ohio.edu Scripps 2020
Volha Belskaya belskaya@ohio.edu Economics 2020
Scott Carson carsond@ohio.edu Philosophy 2021
Paul Milazzo milazzo@ohio.edu History 2021
Mike Jensen jensenm@ohio.edu Chemsitry/Biochemistry 2021
William Larson larsonw@ohio.edu Education 2019
Sharon Rana rana@ohio.edu Applied Health Sciences 2019
Jennifer Shadik shadik@ohio.edu Social Work 2019
         
Undergraduate Students      
Justin Kelly jk229016@ohio.edu   2019
Madeline Baker mb995814@ohio.edu   2019
         
Graduate Student      
Caitlin Bentley cb331913@ohio.edu   2019
         
Classified Staff      
Jeff Fulk fulk@ohio.edu Library 2021
         
Administrator      
Lisa Dael dael@ohio.edu Patton College of Education 2020
         
Ex Officio        
Scott Seaman seaman@ohio.edu Dean, Ohio University Libraries  
         
         
Current as of September 14, 2018    

 



All University committees follow the academic-year calendar. All students serve one-year terms. Undergraduate students are indicated by US and graduate students by GS. Faculty, administrators and staff generally serve three-year terms; the year a committee member's term expires is shown to the right of the person's name. Individuals who are not students and who have no year to the right of their names have Ex-Officio appointments. Ex-Officio appointments have voting privileges unless otherwise noted.

  


 

       

Committees