Ohio University

College gateway with "Ohio University 1804 Class Gateway" plaque

Baker Fund Committee

Charge and Membership

Through the Baker Fund, the University makes funds available to all faculty and staff to support projects near completion.

All projects are eligible for award consideration. See Baker Fund for more information.

Composition

Faculty
6-8 Voting (Selected for Diversity of Disciplines)
Administrative
2 (1 Voting + 1 Non-Voting Ex-Officio: VP for Research or Designee)

Total
7-9 Total (1 Non-Voting)

Committee Roster

Faculty

Ilana Chertok
chertok@ohio.edu
HSP/Nursing
2022

Travis Gatling
gatling@ohio.edu
Dance
2022

Yolande Helm
helm@ohio.edu
Professor, Modern Languages

Fuh-Cherng Jeng
jeng@ohio.edu
CHSP/Communication Studies
2022

Charles Lowery
loweryc@ohio.edu
Educational Studies

David Ridpath
ridpath@ohio.edu
Sports Administration

Candice Thomas-Maddox
thomas@ohio.edu
Professor - Communication Studies

Mirna Zakic
zakic@ohio.edu
History
2021

Administrator

Christina Jenkins
jenkinc1@ohio.edu
Student Accessiblity Services
2020

Vice President for Research Designee

Carma West
westc@ohio.edu
Research and Technology Center

All University committees follow the academic-year calendar.

All students serve one-year terms. Faculty, administrators, and staff generally serve three-year terms. Ex-Officio appointments have voting privileges unless otherwise noted.