Baker Fund Committee

Charge and Membership

Through the Baker Fund, the University makes funds available to all faculty and staff to support projects near completion.

All projects are eligible for award consideration. Further detail and deadlines are provided here.

Committee Roster


Fabian Benencia
Associate Professor, Immunology

Charles Buchanan
Interdisciplinary Arts

Jixin Chen

Ilana Chertok

Jared L. DeForest
Associate Professor, Environmental and Plant Biology

Ahmed Faik
Environmental Biology

Holly Raffle

Mustafa Shraim

Candice Thomas-Maddox
Professor - Communication Studies

Jessica Weeks

Eric Williams
Professor, Information & Telecommunication Systems

Yuchun Zhou
Educational Studies


Karen Collins
Assistant Director of Research Administration

Vice President for Research Designee

Carma West
Research and Technology Center

All University committees follow the academic-year calendar.

All students serve one-year terms. Faculty, administrators, and staff generally serve three-year terms. Ex-Officio appointments have voting privileges unless otherwise noted.