Ohio University

Search within:
College gateway with "Ohio University 1804 Class Gateway" plaque

Kennedy / Frontiers in Science Lecture Committee

Charge and Membership

The purpose of the Kennedy/Frontiers in Science Lecture Committee is to bring nationally recognized visitors to the University to lecture and to participate in other campus activities that serve to enrich the lives of members of the university and Athens communities. Visitors shall appeal to a broad cross-section of the university community, bringing new and stimulating thought on major public issues of the day, cultural affairs, important scientific issues, or scholarly fields of general interest.

This Committee reports to the Provost.

Composition

Faculty
6 Voting
Students
3 Voting (1 Graduate; 2 Undergraduate, including at least one minority representative)
Administrative
4 Voting (2 At Large; Assoc. Provost for Acad. Affairs; 1 Dean or Associate Dean)
Community
1 Voting
Total
14 Voting

Committee Roster

Faculty

Sara Berens
berenss@ohio.edu
Assistant Professor

Aimee Edmondson
edmondso@ohio.edu
Graduate Director, Scripps
NCAA Faculty Athletic Representative

Arthur Hughes
hughesa@ohio.edu
Director of Latin American Studies and Associate Professor, Department of Modern Languages

Cristina Popescu
cristinap@ohio.edu
Assistant Professor

Faiz Rahman
rahmanf@ohio.edu
Associate Professor

Judith Rhue
rhue@ohio.edu
Heritage College

Administrators

Lisa S. Dael
dael@ohio.edu
Assistant Director, Online and Outreach Programs

Beth Tragert
tragerte@ohio.edu
Treasurer | Director of Finance

Ex-Officio

Howard Dewald
dewald@ohio.edu
Associate Provost for Faculty and Academic Planning

Matthew Shaftel
shaftel@ohio.edu
Dean, College of Fine Arts

Community Member

Wendy McVicker


Graduate Student

Christopher St. John
cs668121@ohio.edu

All University committees follow the academic-year calendar.

All students serve one-year terms. Faculty, administrators, and staff generally serve three-year terms. Ex-Officio appointments have voting privileges unless otherwise noted.