Ohio University

College gateway with "Ohio University 1804 Class Gateway" plaque

Kennedy / Frontiers in Science Lecture Committee

Charge and Membership

The purpose of the Kennedy/Frontiers in Science Lecture Committee is to bring nationally recognized visitors to the University to lecture and to participate in other campus activities that serve to enrich the lives of members of the university and Athens communities. Visitors shall appeal to a broad cross-section of the university community, bringing new and stimulating thought on major public issues of the day, cultural affairs, important scientific issues, or scholarly fields of general interest.

This Committee reports to the Provost.

Composition

Faculty
6 Voting
Students
3 Voting (1 Graduate; 2 Undergraduate, including at least one minority representative)
Administrative
4 Voting (2 At Large; Assoc. Provost for Acad. Affairs; 1 Dean or Associate Dean)
Classified
1 Voting
Community
1 Voting

Total
15 Voting

Committee Roster

Faculty

Donald Miles
milesd@ohio.edu
Biology
2021

Theresa Moran
morant@ohio.edu
Sustainable Living Hub Coordinator
Food Studies
Kennedy/Frontiers in Science Lecture Committee 2020

Judith Rhue
rhue@ohio.edu
Heritage College
2021

Allan Showalter
showalte@ohio.edu
Environmental Biology
2020

Danny Twilley
twilley@ohio.edu
Recreation and Sport Pedagogy
2020

Administrators

Aimee Edmondson
edmondso@ohio.edu
Graduate Director, Scripps
2022

Emily Musal
musal@ohio.edu
Human Resources
2020

Michael Rinaldi-Eichenberg
rinaldim@ohio.edu
Academic Advisor
Kennedy / Frontiers in Science Lecture Committee 2020

Ex-Officio

Howard Dewald
dewald@ohio.edu
Associate Provost, Faculty and Academic Planning

Matthew Shaftel
shaftel@ohio.edu
Dean, College of Fine Arts

Classified Staff

Sharon Romina
romina@ohio.edu
Cutler Scholars Program
2020

Community Member

Wendy McVicker


Undergraduate Students

Jayden McAdams
jm021815@ohio.edu

Maxeen Ramlo
mr080616@ohio.edu

Graduate Student

Megan Westervelt
mw334311@ohio.edu

All University committees follow the academic-year calendar.

All students serve one-year terms. Faculty, administrators, and staff generally serve three-year terms. Ex-Officio appointments have voting privileges unless otherwise noted.