Ohio University

College gateway with "Ohio University 1804 Class Gateway" plaque

University International Council

Charge and Membership

The University International Council (UIC) serves the Executive Vice President and Provost in an advisory capacity. Its broad charge is to initiate, foster, coordinate, evaluate and effectively communicate the global activities of the University, and to develop and propose new international education, research and service policies, and other related activities. The UIC will propose and monitor guidelines and priorities for the University's global activities in the following areas: global mobility of knowledge and experience; global diversity of campus life; and global relations and profile.

Appointments will be made by the President from nominations presented by the Committee on Committees. The faculty appointments are based on recommendations from the Faculty Senate Executive Committee based on nominations from the dean of each college. Each dean will nominate at least two faculty for each position.

Composition

Faculty
11 Voting (1 Center for International Studies; 1 Arts and Sciences; 1 Business; 1 Fine Arts; 1 Health Sciences and Professions; 1 Patton; 1 Heritage; 1 Regional Higher Ed; 1 Russ; 1 Scripps; and 1 Voinovich)
Students
3 Voting (1 Graduate; 1 Undergraduate; 1 President of International Student Union)
Administrative
17 Voting (*** see below for composition)

Total
34 (3 non-voting)

Committee Roster

Faculty

Jeff Anderson
andersoj@ohio.edu
College of Business

Marilyn Bradshaw
bradsham@ohio.edu
Art History

Jennifer Chabot
chabot@ohio.edu
Social Health

Geoffrey Dabelko
dabelkog@ohio.edu
Professor; Associate Dean,Voinovich School

Mariana Dantas
dnatas@ohio.edu
Associate Professor, History

Purba Das
dasp@ohio.edu
Associate Professor, Communication
Engineering

Frans Doppen
doppen@ohio.edu
Education

Andre Gribou
gribou@ohio.edu
Fine Arts

Yusef Kalyango
kalyango@ohio.edu
Scripps College of Communication

Caroline Kingori
kingori@ohio.edu
Associate Professor, Health Sciences and Professions

Daewoo Lee
leed1@ohio.edu
Arts and Sciences

Nagesh Rao
rao@ohio.edu
Social Medicine

Jane Skon
skon@ohio.edu
Teacher Education

Nancy Stevens
stevensn@ohio.edu
Professor, Biomedical Sciences

Administrators, Voting

Diane Cahill
cahild@ohio.edu
Global Affairs

Dr. Winsome Chunnu-Brayda
chunnu@ohio.edu
Director
Diversity and Inclusion

Beth Clodfelter
clodfele@ohio.edu
Honors Tutorial College

Araba Dawson-Andoh
dawson-a@ohio.edu
Subject Librarian, African Studies and Social Sciences

Ji-Yeung Jang
jang@ohio.edu
Director, Office of Global Affairs

Dr. David Koonce
koonce@ohio.edu
Associate Dean
Graduate College

Gerry Krzic
krzic@ohio.edu
OPIE

Dr. Roxanne Malé-Brune
male-bru@ohio.edu
Director, Grant Development and Projects

Catherine Marshall
marshallc@ohio.edu
Global Opportunities

Betsy Partyka
partyka@ohio.edu
Associate Professor, Modern Languages

Vicki Seefeldt West
westv@ohio.edu
International Recruitment

Chris Thompson
thompso@ohio.edu
Modern Languages
Council for Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity (2022)

Pete Trentacoste
trentaco@ohio.edu
Executive Director, Housing and Residence Life

Timothy Vickers
vickerst@ohio.edu
Instructional Innovation

Administrators, Non-Voting

Howard Dewald
dewald@ohio.edu
Associate Provost, Faculty and Academic Planning

Lorna Jean Edmonds
edmonds@ohio.edu
Vice Provost of Global Affairs

Gillian Ice
iceg@ohio.edu
Professor; Director, Global Health

Undergraduate Students

Ceren Ozcan
co185116@ohio.edu

All University committees follow the academic-year calendar.

All students serve one-year terms. Faculty, administrators, and staff generally serve three-year terms. Ex-Officio appointments have voting privileges unless otherwise noted.