Ohio University

College gateway with "Ohio University 1804 Class Gateway" plaque

Library Committee

Charge and Membership

The University Library Committee advises the Director of Libraries and the University administration on broad policies relating to the libraries and library services. Examples of issues on which the Committee offers advice include but are not limited to: circulation policies, collection development, acquisitions funds, user services, and space needs and utilization. The Committee further seeks to develop and disseminate information on library and research needs, library concerns from and affecting various segments of the university community, and present and future library services.

The Committee advises the Director of Libraries and makes recommendations to the Provost on Library-related matters.

Composition

Faculty
8 Voting
Students
3 Voting (1 Graduate, 2 Undergraduate)
Administrative
2 Voting (1 At Large; 1 Dean of University LIbraries or Designee)
Classified
1 Voting

Total
14 Voting

Committee Roster

Faculty

Olga Belskaya
belskaya@ohio.edu
Assistant Professor, Economics

Scott Carson
carsond@ohio.edu
Philosophy
2021

Mike Jensen
jensenm@ohio.edu
Chemistry
2021

William Larson
larsonw@ohio.edu
Director, Leadership Project/Associate Professor
Education
Library Committee 2020

Paul Milazzo
milazzo@ohio.edu
History
2021

Bill Reader
reader@ohio.edu
Communication Studies

Jennifer Shadik
shadik@ohio.edu
Social Word
2020

Alycia Stigall
stigall@ohio.edu
Geological Services
2022

Administrator

Lisa Dael (2020)
dael@ohio.edu
Assistant Director, Online and Outreach Programs
Library Committee (2021)

Ex-Officio

Neil Romanosky
romanosky@ohio.edu
Dean of University Libraries

Classified Staff

Jeff Fulk
fulk@ohio.edu

Undergraduate Students

Ellen Gill-Franks
eg280217@ohio.edu

Danielle Klein
dk111616@ohio.edu

Graduate Student

Rachel Zapf
rz537816@ohio.edu

All University committees follow the academic-year calendar.

All students serve one-year terms. Faculty, administrators, and staff generally serve three-year terms. Ex-Officio appointments have voting privileges unless otherwise noted.