Ohio University

Search within:
College gateway with "Ohio University 1804 Class Gateway" plaque

Library Committee

Charge and Membership

The University Library Committee advises the Director of Libraries and the University administration on broad policies relating to the libraries and library services. Examples of issues on which the Committee offers advice include but are not limited to: circulation policies, collection development, acquisitions funds, user services, and space needs and utilization. The Committee further seeks to develop and disseminate information on library and research needs, library concerns from and affecting various segments of the university community, and present and future library services.

The Committee advises the Director of Libraries and makes recommendations to the Provost on Library-related matters.

Composition

Faculty
8 Voting
Students
3 Voting (1 Graduate, 2 Undergraduate)
Administrative
2 Voting (1 At Large; 1 Dean of University LIbraries or Designee)
Total
13 Voting

Committee Roster

Faculty

Charles Buchanan
buchanac@ohio.edu
Interdisciplinary Arts

Cory Cronin
croninc@ohio.edu
Social and Public Health

Jennie Klein
kleinj1@ohio.edu
Professor, Art History

Joseph McLaughlin
mclaughj@ohio.edu
Associate Professor of English

John O'Keefe
okeefe@ohio.edu
History

Sarah Rist
rists@ohio.edu
Assistant Professor Marketing

Jennifer Shadik
shadik@ohio.edu
Social Word

Alycia Stigall
stigall@ohio.edu
Geological Services

Administrator

Karen Collins
collink3@ohio.edu
Assistant Director of Research Administration

Papa Owusu-Kwarteng
owusu-kk@ohio.edu
IT Product Manager; Service Owner: Learning Spaces

Ex-Officio

Neil Romanosky
romanosky@ohio.edu
Dean of University Libraries

Graduate Student

Kubra Civan
kc581719@ohio.edu

All University committees follow the academic-year calendar.

All students serve one-year terms. Faculty, administrators, and staff generally serve three-year terms. Ex-Officio appointments have voting privileges unless otherwise noted.