Library Committee

Charge and Membership

The University Library Committee advises the Director of Libraries and the University administration on broad policies relating to the libraries and library services. Examples of issues on which the Committee offers advice include but are not limited to: circulation policies, collection development, acquisitions funds, user services, and space needs and utilization. The Committee further seeks to develop and disseminate information on library and research needs, library concerns from and affecting various segments of the university community, and present and future library services.

The Committee advises the Director of Libraries and makes recommendations to the Provost on Library-related matters.


8 Voting
3 Voting (1 Graduate, 2 Undergraduate)
2 Voting (1 At Large; 1 Dean of University LIbraries or Designee)
13 Voting

Committee Roster


Charles Buchanan
Interdisciplinary Arts

Cory Cronin
Social and Public Health

Laura Harrison
Counseling and Higher Education

Jennie Klein
Professor, Art History

Joseph McLaughlin
Associate Professor of English

John O'Keefe

Sarah Rist
Assistant Professor Marketing

Jennifer Shadik
Social Word


Papa Owusu-Kwarteng
IT Product Manager; Service Owner: Learning Spaces

Undergraduate Students

Maggie Cornelison

Shaneyl Spinner-Smith

Graduate Student

Remington Burwell

All University committees follow the academic-year calendar.

All students serve one-year terms. Faculty, administrators, and staff generally serve three-year terms. Ex-Officio appointments have voting privileges unless otherwise noted.