Ohio University

College gateway with "Ohio University 1804 Class Gateway" plaque

Transportation and Parking Committee

Charge and Membership

The Transportation & Parking Committee recommends policies regarding rules, regulations, fine schedules, and other matters related to motor vehicle traffic and parking. The Committee reviews the Department of Campus Safety's handling of special requests. In addition, the Committee considers and rules on all vehicle violation appeals.

The Committee reports to the Vice President for Administration. Policy matters are also reviewed by other University organizations, such as the Student, Faculty, and Administrative Senates.

Composition

Faculty
4 Voting: At Large
Students
4 Voting: 1 Graduate; 3 Undergraduate
Administrative
3 Voting; 1 Non-Voting Ex-Officio
Classified
4 Voting: 1 At Large; 3 Appointed by AFSCME

Total
15 Voting; 1 Non-Voting, Ex-Officio

Committee Roster

Faculty

James "Mick" Andzulis
drmick@ohio.edu
Marketing

Charles Lowery
loweryc@ohio.edu
Educational Studies

Teruhisa Masada
masada@ohio.edu
Civil Engineering
2020

Administrators

Paul Campbell
campbel@ohio.edu
University Library
2021

Marjorie Mora
moram@ohio.edu
Senior Budget Analyst,
Business Services
2021

Ex-Officio

Carey Busch
buschc@ohio.edu
Accessibility

Classified Staff

Marilyn Maher
maherm1@ohio.edu
Secretary

AFSCME

Cherry Dixon
primel@ohio.edu
RCS-East

Dave Logan
logan@ohio.edu
Life Safety

Undergraduate Students

Brian Blanchard
bb113716@ohio.edu

Adam Boesinger
ab102217@ohio.edu

Adams Grant
ga563516@ohio.edu

All University committees follow the academic-year calendar.

All students serve one-year terms. Faculty, administrators, and staff generally serve three-year terms. Ex-Officio appointments have voting privileges unless otherwise noted.