Ohio University

College gateway with "Ohio University 1804 Class Gateway" plaque

Science Fair Committee

Charge and Membership

This Committee promotes science and offers expertise to the community of southeastern Ohio by sponsoring the regional science fair every year. It is crucial that all science and technology faculty participate to help shape the future of our children. Each science department in the University must have a member on this committee to help organize the fair, find judges, and coordinate prizes.

Composition

Faculty
10 Voting: (Group I and Group II) Specifics Below

Total
10

Committee Roster

Faculty

David Bayless
bayless@ohio.edu
Sustainable Infrastructure Hub Coordinator
Mechanical Engineering
Science Fair Committee

Anna Brooks
brooksa2@ohio.edu
Applied Health Sciences and Professions

Steven Edinger
edinger@ohio.edu
Biological Sciences

Michael Grant
grantm@ohio.edu
Psychology

Klaus Himmeldrik
himmeldi@ohio.edu
Chemistry

Sharon Inman
inmans@ohio.edu
Biomedical Services

Natalie Kruse-Daniels
krusen@ohio.edu
Environmental Studies

Dina López
lopezd@ohio.edu
Professor, Geological Sciences

Mark Lucas
lucasm@ohio.edu
Physics

Bhaven Naik
naik@ohio.edu
Civil Engineering

Sumit Sharma
sharmas@ohio.edu
Chemical Engineering

Allan Showalter
showalter@ohio.edu
Environmental Biology

Kim Thompson
thompsk3@ohio.edu
Environmental Biology

Constantinos Vassiliadis
vassilia@ohio.edu
Electrical Engineering/Computer Sciences

2 Group I and Group II Faculty Members to come from:

  1. Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
  2. Mechanical Engineering
  3. Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
  4. Civil Engineering
  5. Physics and Astronomy
  6. Geological Sciences
  7. Plant and Environmental Sciences
  8. Psychology (Behavioral Science)
  9. Biological Sciences
  10. Chemistry and Biochemistry
  11. Food and Nutrition
  12. Biomedical Sciences

All University committees follow the academic-year calendar.

All students serve one-year terms. Faculty, administrators, and staff generally serve three-year terms. Ex-Officio appointments have voting privileges unless otherwise noted.