Ohio University

Department Contacts

African American Studies

31 S. Court St., Suite 122

Phone: 740-593-4546

Fax: 740-593-0671

Chair: Robin Muhammad, dearmon@ohio.edu, 740-593-9306

Staff: Kara Dunfee, Administrative Specialist, dunfeek@ohio.edu, 740-593-4546

Biological Sciences

Irvine 107

Phone: 740-593-2290

Fax: 740-593-0300

Chair: Robert Colvin, colvin@ohio.edu, 740-593-0198

Staff:

Center for Law, Justice and Culture contact

Bentley 001B

Phone:

Fax:

Director: Haley Duschinski, duschins@ohio.edu, 740-593-0823

Staff:

Chemistry and Biochemistry

Clippinger 136

Phone: 740-593-1737

Fax: 740-593-0148

Chair: Steve Bergmeier, bergmeis@ohio.edu, 740-593-9899

Staff:

Classics and World Religions

Lindley S122A

Phone: 740-597-2100

Fax: 740-593-2146

Chair: William Owens, owensb@ohio.edu, 740-597-2101

Staff: Bryan Baur, Administrative Specialist, baur@ohio.edu, 740-597-2157

Contemporary History Institute Contacts

Sing Tao Center

Phone: 740-593-4362

Fax: 740-593-0097

Director: Ingo Trauschweizer, trauschw@ohio.edu, 740-593-4356

Staff: Kara Dunfee, Administrative Services Associate, dunfeek@ohio.edu, 740-593-4362

Economics

Bentley Annex 360

Phone: 740-593-2040

Fax: 740-593-0181

Chair: William Shambora, shambora@ohio.edu, 740-593-2043

Staff: Michelle Raines, Administrative Specialist, raines@ohio.edu, 740-593-2040

ELIP

Gordy 383B

Phone: 740-593-0201

Fax: 740-593-2967

Director: Dawn Bikowski, bikowski@ohio.edu, 740-593-0201

Staff: Amanda Fisher, Administrative Services Associate, fisher2@ohio.edu, 740-593-4530

English

Lindley N196

Phone: 740-593-2838

Fax: 740-593-2832

Chair: Linda Rice, riceL2@ohio.edu, 740-597-2684

Staff:

Environmental and Plant Biology

Porter 315

Phone: 740-593-1125

Fax: 740-593-1130

Chair: Allan Showalter, showalte@ohio.edu, 740-593-1134

Staff:

Geography Department

Clippinger 122

Phone: 740-593-1140

Fax: 740-593-1139

Chair: Dorothy Sack, sack@ohio.edu, 740-593-1138

Staff: Patti Malloy, Administrative Specialist, malloyp@ohio.edu, 740-593-1140

Geological Sciences

Clippinger 316

Phone: 740-593-1101

Fax: 740-593-0486

Chair: Greg Springer, springeg@ohio.edu, 740-593-1101

Staff: Cheri Sheets, Administrative Specialist, sheetsc@ohio.edu, 740-593-1101

History

Bentley Annex 452

Phone: 740-593-4334

Fax: 740-593-0259

Chair: Katherine Jellison, jellison@ohio.edu, 740-593-4333

Staff:

Language Resource Center

Gordy 017B

Phone:

Fax:

Phone: 740-593-2747

Staff: Aaron Schwartz, Associate Lecturer of OPIE. schwara1@ohio.edu, 740-593-2747

Linguistics

Gordy 383B

Phone: 740-593-0297

Fax: 740-593-2967

Chair: David Bell, belld@ohio.edu, 740-593-4562

Staff: Julia Masterson, Administrative Specialist, masterso@ohio.edu, 740-593-4564

Mathematics

Morton 321

Phone: 740-593-1254

Fax: 740-593-9805

Chair: Todd Eisworth, eisworth@ohio.edu, 740-593-1255

Staff:

Modern Languages

Gordy 283

Phone: 740-593-2765

Fax: 740-593-0729

Chair: Christopher Coski, coski@ohio.edu, 740-593-2768

Staff: Jan Harmon, Department Administrator, harmonj@ohio.edu, 740-593-0872

Justin Kendrick, Administrative Specialist, 740-593-2765

Molecular and Cellular Biology Program

Porter 317A

Phone: 740-593-4170

Fax:

Director: Sarah Wyatt, wyatts@ohio.edu, 740-593-1133

Staff: Jenny Ridenour, ridenour@ohio.edu, 740-593-4170

OPIE

Gordy 155

Phone: 740-593-4575

Fax: 740-593-4577

Director: Gerry Krzic, krzic@ohio.edu, 740-593-4578

Staff:

Philosophy

Ellis 202

Phone: 740-593-4588

Fax: 740-593-4597

Chair: John Bender, bender@ohio.edu, 740-593-4599

Staff: Penny Nutter, Administrative Specialist, nutterp@ohio.edu, 740-593-4588

Physics and Astronomy

Clippinger 251B

Phone: 740-593-1718

Fax: 740-593-0433

Chair: David Ingram, ingram@ohio.edu, 740-593-0336

Staff:

Political Science

Bentley Annex 264

Phone: 740-593-4373

Fax: 740-593-0394

Chair: Sarah Poggione, poggione@ohio.edu, 740-597-1348

Staff:

Psychology

Porter 200

Phone: 740-593-1707

Fax: 740-593-0597

Chair: Bruce Carlson, carlsonb@ohio.edu, 740-593-1077

Staff:

Clinic:

Sociology and Anthropology

Bentley Annex 162

Phone: 740-593-1350

Fax: 740-593-1365

Chair: Christine Mattley, mattley@ohio.edu, 740-593-1381

Staff:

Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

30 S. Court St., Suite 103

Phone: 740-593-4686

Fax: 740-593-0482

Chair: Cynthia Anderson, andersc2@ohio.edu, 740-593-1385

Staff: Shia Pina, Administrative Specialist, pinas@ohio.edu, 740-593-4686