Charge and Membership

Student Code of Conduct: Review and Standards Committee

This Committee advises the Vice President for Student Affairs on the University Judicial System and Student Code of Conduct. The Committee periodically reviews goals of educational discipline and effectiveness of disciplinary sanctions, advises on appointments of hearing and grievance boards, and recommends changes in the Code of Conduct and University Judicial Policies and Procedures. Further, it maintains responsibility for developing detailed procedures to be followed in the hearing process.

The Committee reports through the Director of Judiciaries to the Vice President for Student Affairs. 


Faculty :  1 Voting: Hearing Board Member
Students :  4 Voting: 1 Upperclass or Graduate Student from Residence Halls; 1 Undergraduate Member of Hearing Board; Chairperson of Students Defending Students or Designee; 1 President of Student Senate or Designee
Administrative : 4 Non-Voting, Ex-Officio: 1 Director of Legal Affairs or Designee; 1 Director of Community Standards and Student Responsibility; 1 Director of Residence Life; 1 Appointed by Vice President for Student Affairs, Serves as Chair
Classified : 0

Total : 9 (4 Non-Voting)

Committee Roster

Matthew Morris School of Music 2021
Madison Sloat Student Senate President  
Adam Boesinger Undergrad Student Rep from Residence Halls 2019
Michael Kurnot Undergrad member of Hearing Board Rep  
Nick Eaton Students Defending Students Chairperson  
Jordyn  Zimmerman   2019
Administrators, Non-voting, Ex-Officio        
Jenny Hall-Jones Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students  
Meredith Massman Resident Director  
Barb Nalazek Deputy General Counsel  
Martha Compton Director of Community Standards and Student Responsibility  
Current as of September 14, 2018    

All University committees follow the academic-year calendar. All students serve one-year terms. Undergraduate students are indicated by US and graduate students by GS. Faculty, administrators and staff generally serve three-year terms; the year a committee member's term expires is shown to the right of the person's name. Individuals who are not students and who have no year to the right of their names have Ex-Officio appointments. Ex-Officio appointments have voting privileges unless otherwise noted.