Search within:

Celebrating Our Graduates

Celebrating Our Graduates

As our more than 200 new physicians launch their careers, we send them off with a heartfelt message from Ken Johnson, D.O., Heritage College executive dean and Ohio University chief medical affairs officer:

"We’re here for you every step of the way.”

Congratulations, Class of 2020!

Watch as each new graduate is introduced with their new title of “Doctor.”


Kenneth H. Johnson, D.O.
Executive Dean, Heritage College
Chief Medical Affairs Officer, Ohio University

Special messages
honoring our
newest physicians

M. Duane Nellis, Ph.D.
President, Ohio University

Elizabeth Sayres, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President and Provost,
Ohio University


Fabian Benencia, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Immunology, Athens

Sarah Rubin, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Cleveland

Audrone Biknevicius, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Gross Anatomy, Dublin

E. Scott Wong, D.O. (’20), Ph.D.
Former Student Government Association president, Athens, and national representative

Our Shared Oath

Join Society of Alumni & Friends President Jennifer Gwilym, D.O. (’03), and student leaders in reciting the Osteopathic Oath. Share a video of your recitation with us on Instagram or Twitter @OUHCOM and use #OUHCOMgrad2020 and #CareLeadsHere


See Printed Oath [PDF]

Join the Conversation on Social Media and Tag Us




Messages from our Campus Deans


Beth Longenecker, D.O. (’91)
Dean, Athens 

Isaac Kirstein, D.O.
Dean, Cleveland

William Burke, D.O. (’88)
Dean, Dublin 

These messages were recorded April 18, 2020, the date of degree conferral.

Graduate Awards Ceremony

Our 2020 virtual graduate awards ceremony brought together college leaders, faculty, family and friends to celebrate the class of 2020's achievements. The event recognized student award winners, graduates going into military residencies and the class’s Primary Care Associates.

Coming Soon...

Keepsake Publication

Downloadable version of printed program
honoring our 2020 graduates