Ohio University

Search within:

Faculty Awards

Master Faculty

The Master Faculty award is to recognize exemplary Adjunt Clinical Faculty. Special recognition is awarded for their committed service to Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine (OU-HCOM), the Adjunct Clinical Faculty System, and their ongoing contributions to clinical education programs by naming them to a society of master teachers. Master Faculty will not be eligible for outstanding faculty nominations because they have attained the most highest level of teaching recognition at OU-HCOM.

The Associate Dean for Predoctoral Education and the Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education will determine who receives a Master Faculty award. After reviewing the nominations and information submitted by each Clinical Campus Site Assistant Dean, the Associate Deans may, as deemed appropriate, obtain additional information from other Colleges and Adjunct ClinicalFaculty administrators to facilitate the decision-making process.

Master Faculty List

Outstanding Faculty

The Outstanding Faculty award is to recognize outstanding clinical teaching by Clinical Campus Faculty at Clinical Campus hospitals. Awards are bestowed to physicians as follows: one in Family Medicine, one in Primary Care (General Internal Medicine and General Pediatrics), and one in Specialty Medicine (all other medical disciplines).

OU-HCOM and Affiliate Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine (ACOM) students based at each fully participating CORE hospital may nominate a Clinical Campus Faculty member for Outstanding Faculty.

Outstanding Faculty List

Outstanding Intern and Resident Faculty

The Outstanding Intern/Resident Faculty award is to recognize outstanding clinical instructors in an OU-HCOM cosponsored osteopathic graduate medical education (OGME) program. Nominations are made by OU-HCOM and ACOM students based at each fully participating Clinical Campus hospital. 

Outstanding Intern & Resident Award

Faculty Award Guidelines

To see the Faculty Award Guidelines and complete list of recipients for each category:

OU-HCOM Clinical Education Site Faculty Awards