Ohio University

Revision Process

It's time for a revision!

The Ohio University Sustainability Plan was developed in 2011. The Climate Action Plan was developed in 2012. These plans have reached the end of their useful life as the University has implemented many of the original "benchmarks".  Our Presidential Carbon Commitment (Second Nature) also requires us to update a Climate Action Plan every 5 years.

Since the spring of 2016, the University has made steps toward a full revision of both the Sustainability Plan and Climate Action Plan. The planning process has included an extended Public Comment Period throughout 2016 and spring semester 2017.  The revision process was put on hold for the restructuring of Sustainability into the current Sustainability Hub structure.  

In 2019, the revision process was restarted, as depicted in the timeline below. 

We welcome inputs to the revision process.  Please email the Office of Sustainability at sustainability@ohio.edu at any time with your comments.  Updates to the revision process and date of public meetings with be added to this page as they become available.



Sustainability and Climate Action Plan revision second version