Ohio University

Molecular & Cellular Biology Faculty Directory

MCB Faculty in the College of Arts & Sciences

Professor & Internships Coordinator
740-593-4659
Porter 406
Professor & Chair
740-597-9649
Clippinger 277
Ronan Carroll Profile Picture
Ronan Carroll
Assistant Professor
740 593-2201
Life Science Building 211
Professor & Chair
740-593-2401
Life Science Building 219 and Irvine 112
Professor
740-593-9470
Wilson 103
Associate Professor
740 597-1921
Life Science Building 221
Associate Professor & Graduate Chair
740-593-1121
Porter 512
Associate Professor
740-593-1751
Biochemistry Research Facility Room 118, 350 W. State St.
Professor
740-593-9464
Biochemistry Research Facility
Associate Professor
740-597-1228
Biochemistry Research Facility Room 108, 350 W. State St.
Assistant Professor
Porter
Professor
740-593-9466
Biochemistry Research Facility Room 110
Associate Professor
740-59
Life Science Building 233
Professor
740-597 1926
Life Sciences Building 213
Marvin & Ann Dilley White Chair and Distinguished Professor
740-593-9899
Biochemistry Research Laboratory, 350 W. State St.
Associate Professor
740-593-1750
Clippinger 380
Professor & Department Chair
740-593-1135
Porter 504
Associate Professor
740-597-1927
Life Science Building 223
Associate Professor
740-593 2270
Life Sciences Building 215
Professor
740-593-1134
Porter 400
Assistant Professor
740-593-0191
Life Science Building 109
Assistant Professor
740-593-9894
Clippinger 379
Professor
740-597-1318
Clippinger 249A
Professor & Director of Molecular & Cellular Biology
740-593-1133
Porter 508

MCB Faculty in the Russ College of Engineering

Monica Burdick

Associate Professor
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Stocker Center 168
740-593-0033
burdick@ohio.edu

Amir Farnoud

Assistant Professor
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
168 Stocker Center
740-593-1426
farnoud@ohio.edu

Douglas Goetz

Professor
Chem & Biomolecular Engineering
Stocker Center 163
740-593-1494
goetzd@ohio.edu

Tingyue Gu

Professor
Chem & Biomolecular Engineering
Stocker Center 159
740-593-1499
gu@ohio.edu

Lonnie Welch

Stuckey Professor
Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Stocker Center 354
740-593-1575
welch@ohio.edu

MCB Faculty in the Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine

Huzoor Akbar

Associate Professor Emeritus
HCOM - Biomedical Sciences
Irvine Hall 416
740-593-2406
akbar@ohio.edu

Fabian Benencia

Associate Professor
HCOM-Biomedical Sciences
Academic Research Center 202C
740-597-2133
benencia@ohio.edu

Mark Berryman

Associate Professor
HCOM-Biomedical Sciences
Life Sciences Building 237
740-593-2364
berryman@ohio.edu

Karen Chigano

Associate Professor
HCOM - Biomedical Sciences
Academic Research Center 302D
740-593-2196
coschigk@ohio.edu

Xiaozhuo Chen

Associate Professor
HCOM - Biomedical Sciences
Konneker Research Center 109
740-593-9699
chenx@ohio.edu

Peter Coschigano

Associate Professor
HCOM - Biomedical Sciences
Life Sciences Building 225
740-593-9488
coschiga@ohio.edu

Mario Grijalva

Professor, Director Tropical Disease Institute
HCOM, Director, Tropical Disease Institute
Irvine 333
740-593-2192
grijalva@ohio.edu

Frank Horodyski

Professor
HCOM Biomedical Sciences
Life Sciences Building 235
740-593-0851
horodysk@ohio.edu

Sharon Inman

Associate Professor
HCOM Biomedical Sciences
Academic Research Center 302C
740-593-2936
inmans@ohio.edu

Calvin James

Associate Professor
HCOM Biomedical Sciences
Life Sciences Building 229
740.593.2355
jamesca@ohio.edu

John Kopchick

Goll-Ohio Eminent Scholar & Professor
HCOM - Biomedical Sciences / EBI
Konneker Research Center 206A
740-593-4534
kopchick@ohio.edu

Yang Li

Professor
HCOM - Biomedical Sciences
Irvine Hall 346
740-593-2384
liy1@ohio.edu

Kevin Lee

Associate Professor
HCOM - Biomedical Sciences
ARC 202E
740-593-2327
leek2@ohio.edu

Chunmin Lo

Assistant Professor
HCOM - Biomedical Sciences
Academic Research Center 302A
740-593-2328
loc1@ohio.edu

Ramiro Malgor

Associate Professor
HCOM - Biomedical Sciences
Academic Research Center 202B
740-593-2324
malgor@ohio.edu

>Kelly McCall

Assistant Professor
HCOM - Specialty Medicine
Academic Research Center 302B
740-593-0926
mccalk@ohio.edu

Erin Murphy

Assistant Professor
HCOM - Biomedical Sciences
Life Sciences Building 135
740-597-3061
murphye@ohio.edu

Craig Nunemaker

Associate Professor
Biomedical Sciences
ARC 302C
740-593-2387
nunemake@ohio.edu

Vishwajeet Puri

Associate Professor
HCOM, Biomedical Sciences
202 Academic Research Center
740-593-2326
puri@ohio.edu