Ohio University

Search within:

Office of Student Services Contact List

Office of Student Services

Robert Pleasant, Director

Contact: 740.533.4608 or pleasanr@ohio.edu

Proctorville Center

Stephanie Burcham, Director of Center Outreach Initiatives 

Contact: 740.867.6701 or blacks@ohio.edu

Teresa Smith

Contact: smitht9@ohio.edu

Admissions

ohio.edu/admissions

Contact: 740.539.4100 or admissions@ohio.edu

Enrollment Services

Oreatha Murray

Contact: 740.533.4607 or murrayo@ohio.edu

Academic Advising

Lisa Cantrell

Contact: 740.533.4543 or cantrel1@ohio.edu

Jacki Adkins

Contact: 740.533.4603 or adkinsj@ohio.edu

Advising & Retention

Tyler Grubbs

Contact: 740.547.3836 or grubbsj@ohio.edu

College Credit Plus

Robert Pleasant

Contact: 740.533.4608 or pleasanr@ohio.edu

Financial Aid

Jacki Adkins

Contact: 740.533.4603 or adkinsj@ohio.edu or southern.financialaid@ohio.edu

Accessibility and Veterans Services

Dr. Teresa McKenzie

Contact: 740.547.4649 or mckenzt1@ohio.edu

Library Services & Tutoring

Barbara Biggs

Contact: 740.533.4649, costas@ohio.edu or tutoring@ohio.edu

Career Services

Eric Brown

Contact: 740.533.4562 or browne@ohio.edu

Testing & Assessments

Barbara Biggs

Contact: 740.533.4622, registerblast.com/ous

Office of the Bursar (Payments)

Payment Options or bursar@ohio.edu or 740.593.4130

OU Help Desk

www.ohio.edu/oit/help

servicedesk@ohio.edu

740.593.1222

Counseling Services

Ohio University 24/7 Counselor Hotline 

740.593.1616

 

Shawnee Family Health Care Inc.

Lawrence County Clinic

225 Carlton Davidson Lane

Coal Grove, OH 45637

740.533.0648 | www.shawneemhc.org

John Bowman, LPCC-S – Clinic Director

 

WellTrack

WellTrack is a self-guided interactive online therapy program. The app is free and confidential to Ohio University students. 

 

Togetherall

Free online community to support your mental health 24/7. To register: www.account.v2.togetherall.com/register/student and log in with your OHIO ID and password.

Suicide Prevention

National Suicide Prevention Hotline

1-800-273-8255