Search within:
Holmes Scholars Presenting Research Colloquium
Patton College Holmes Scholars

Patton College Holmes Scholars

The AACTE Holmes Program supports students who self-identify as racially and ethnically diverse and are pursuing graduate degrees in education at AACTE member institutions. Founded in 1991 for doctoral students, the Holmes Program now provides mentorship, peer support, and professional development opportunities. 

Participation in the Holmes Program is open to all AACTE member institutions; AACTE charges no additional fee to enroll. Sponsoring institutions are responsible for supporting their Holmes students according to the participation requirements. Nearly 40 institutions currently participate in the Holmes Program. Learn how to become a Homes Scholar.

The Patton College of Education seeks to maintain a cohort of 4-5 students.  Scholars serve for 3-year terms and are replaced as they graduate.    They participate in a variety of activities including:

  • Presenting at the AACTE Annual Meeting
  • Participating in OHIO's Research and Creative Activity Student Expo
  • Service Activities

To review the activities and achievements of past scholars, please visit the Past Cohorts webpage.

Oumarou Abdoulate Balarabe
Srijana Katuwal
isatou Aiesha Secka
Nayomi Field


Ihsan Thaheem





ACCTE Holmes Scholars Logo







Recent Activities

Noayomi Field presenting research
Nayomi Field
Aisha Secka presenting at ISU Fall 2023
Aeisha Secka










For more information, please contact:

Dwan Robinson
Holmes Scholars Coordinator
Patton Hall 302