Ohio University

Search within:

Advisory Board

Advisory Board Members

The J. Warren McClure School of Emerging Communication Techologies has an active Advisory Board who represent the following companies. Partnerships with these companies result in internships, job opportunities for graduates, equipment and software donations, and curriculum review. Other highly successful endeavors include the Thomas Lonsbury Scholarship Fundraiser, Innovation Fund, Mentor Program (student application for Mentor Program), and the Accenture Challenge.

  • Accenture
  • Alliance Data
  • AT&T
  • Ballou Consultants
  • Cisco
  • City of Columbus
  • E.W. Scripps Company
  • Google
  • Health Carousel
  • Hylant
  • JG Consulting
  • Miami Dolphins
  • Nationwide Insurance
  • Progressive Insurance
  • Rostrum Management
  • The Raider Group
  • Time Warner Cable
  • Verizon

Douglas Ballou, Secretary of the Advisory Board
Ballou Consultants, Inc.
2204 Pleasantview Drive NE
Lancaster, OH 43130
E-mail: ballou@ballouconsultants.com


Google Logo

Leah Beltz, ITS BSC '00
Account Manager
Chicago, IL

Nationwide Logo

Tod Bickley, ITS BSC '96
Associate VP, Infrastructure and Operations
Nationwide Insurance
Columbus, OH 43215
E-mail: Tod.Bickley@nationwide.com



Hylant Logo

David Blum, ITS BSC '00
565 Metro Place S
Suite 450
Dublin, OH 43017
E-mail: david.blum@hylant.com


Verizon Logo

Sean Davidson
Senior-Service Program Manager
Verizon Enterprise Solutions
8600 Governors Hill Drive, Suite 190
Cincinnati, OH 45249
E-mail: sean.davidson@verizon.com

Nationwide Logo


Jim Gay, Vice Chair of the McClure School Advisory Board
Vice President, Infrastructure Delivery (Retired)
Nationwide Insurance
One Nationwide Plaza, Mailcode: 3-16-302
Columbus, OH 43215
E-mail: james.m.gay@gmail.com

Time Warner Cable Logo


Garon GentzelOU Class of 1991
National Account Manager
Time Warner Cable
2810 Walter Road
Westlake, OH 44145
E-mail: ggentzel@gmail.com

Dave George
Fiber Project Manager
City of Columbus 
E-mail: rdg@cnx.io

Michael Herrmann, ITS '93
Regional VP
Loveland, OH  45140
E-mail: m_d_herrmann@yahoo.com

Accenture Logo

Bryan Ireton
Accenture, LLP
Columbus, OH 
E-mail: bryan.m.ireton@accenture.com

AT&T Logo

Michael R. Jenkins
Signature Client, VP
Dublin, OH 43017
E-mail: mj2471@att.com

Mike Kelley
The E.W. Scripps Company
Cincinnati, OH 
E-mail: mike.kelley@scripps.com

Kristin Lowery, ITS BSC '95
Alliance Data
Columbus, OH
E-mail: Loweryk29@hushmail.com

Lori Meierdiercks, ITS BSC '11
Territory Account Manager
Cincinnati, OH 45249
E-mail: LMEIERDI@cisco.com

Ron Minto, ITS BSC '98, Chairman of the Advisory Board
Technology Leader/President
Rostrum Management
Powell, OH
E-mail: ron.minto@gmail.com

Health Carousel Logo

Neil Okonak, ITS BSC '02
Sr Director, Corporate Strategy & Development
Health Carousel, The Ohio State University
Cincinnati, OH
E-mail: neil@okonak.net

Matthew Raider, ITS BSC '03
The Raider Group
Denver, CO 80202
E-mail: mail@mattraider.com

Kimberly Rometo, ITS BSC '04 and MITS '13
Miami Dolphins and Hard Rock Stadium
E-mail: kimberlyrometo@gmail.com

Progressive Logo

Barry Spurlock, ITS BSC '03
Business Relationship Manager
Progressive Insurance
300 North Commons Blvd.
Mayfield Village, OH 44143
E-mail: barry_spurlock@progressive.com
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/barry-spurlock/10/6a4/6b6/