Ohio University

Search within:
OIT technician helping a student

Office of Information Technology

Upcoming Meetings

Wednesday, December 15 Computer and Device Support Advisory Community 10:00 AM — 11:00 AM
Wednesday, January 19 Collaboration Tools Advisory Community Meeting 2:00 PM — 3:00 PM
Tuesday, January 25 Digital Workflow Advisory Community Meeting 10:00 AM — 11:00 AM
Tuesday, January 25 Surveys Advisory Community Meeting 2:00 PM — 3:00 PM

System Status

status.ohio.edu

    Tuesday, November 23
    All instructors are able to opt in to Blackboard Ultra Courses by contacting the IT Service Desk. Ultra Courses have a cleaner, more modern design with easy-to-use workflows, and powerful new tools.
    Tuesday, November 23
    OIT and the Center of Consumer Research and Analytics (CRA) are evaluating plagiarism detection tools and encourage faculty to submit feedback by Dec. 6, 2021.
    Friday, November 19
    A new tool designed to detect duplicate records has eliminated the headaches of multiple accounts for 86 staff and students and is estimated to have saved 172 staff hours in the past year.
    Monday, November 8
    The Office of Information Technology has expanded its licensing with Adobe so that Adobe Spark is now available to all Ohio University students, faculty and staff at no charge.
    Friday, November 5
    Amid the transition to remote work and finding a good location to work in, employees have continued to produce good work and collaborate as a team.
    Thursday, November 4
    The Office of Information Technology is pleased to announce that digital accessibility is now a consistent feature in the technology review process.
    Monday, October 25
    At the onset of the pandemic’s work-from-home requirements and shifts to online schooling, many people have scrambled to figure out how to make this adjustment work for them.
    Wednesday, October 20
    Ohio University is working to propagate pronouns and preferred names in as many technology platforms as possible in the next year.
    Tuesday, October 19
    Did you know that the expected employment growth for cybersecurity jobs is remarkably on the rise?
    Tuesday, October 12
    Cybersecurity Awareness Month is well underway and learning the best ways to fight phishing is crucial.