University Curriculum Council

The University Curriculum Council is the final recommending voice in curricular matters. Its recommendations go through the Provost to the President for final approval.


On Monday, July 18, 2016, the OCEAN 2.0 system will replace the older OCEAN 1.9 for all ICC submissions (course changes, new courses, course deletions). OCEAN 2.0 has a much improved user interface, but one that is very different from OCEAN 1.9. Training materials and sessions are being prepared and will be announced here.

Please contact Hans Kruse ( ICC Chair, or Laura Tuck ( with any questions you might have.

OCEAN 1.9 will continue to be used for new programs, program changes, and program deletions.

OCEAN (Ohio Curriculum Enhancement and Approval Network) for submission of Courses

OCEAN 1.9 for submission of Programs


OCEAN Review Levels (in order)

DSCC: Department/School Curriculum Committee (optional)
DCSD: Department Chair/School Director
CCC: College Curriculum Committee
CDEAN: College Dean
ICC: Individual Course Committee (courses only)
PC: Programs Committee (Programs only)
UCC: University Curriculum Committee



University Curriculum Council Chairs and Staff

David Thomas, Chair;, (740)593-1323/(740) 593-2641
Hans Kruse, ICC Chair,, (740)-593-4891
Kelly Broughton, Programs Chair,, (740) 593-2709
David Ingram, Program Review Chair, (740) 593-1705
David Thomas, General Education Chair;, (740) 593-1323/(740)593-2641

Laura Tuck, Administrative Associate,
Alden Library 301g
(740) 593-2641
Monday - Thursday 8:30a.m. - 4:00p.m.


September 13, 2016
First Meeting of 2016-2017
October 11, 2016
Second Meeting of 2016-2017
November 8, 2016
Third Meeting of 2016-2017
No pages meet the criteria
Temporary Title Image