Promotion and Tenure Committee

The Promotion and Tenure Committee is a standing committee of Faculty Senate. The committee oversees appeals related to promotion and tenure, as well as considering a broad range of issues related to promotion and tenure policies and procedures.

Members

Arts and Sciences

Cindy Anderson - Promotion and Tenure Chair
Professor, Sociology and Anthropology
(740) 593-1385
andersc2@ohio.edu
2025

Rebecca Challenger
Professor, OPIE
(740) 593-4575
challenge@ohio.edu
2024

Gang Chen
Associate Professor, Physics and Astronomy
(740) 593-9610
cheng3@ohio.edu
2023

James Dyer
Professor, Geography
(740) 593-1142
dyer@ohio.edu
2023

Jeremy Webster
Associate Professor, English
webstej1@ohio.edu
2025

Education

Allyson Hallman-Thrasher
Associate Professor
(740) 593-9713
hallman@ohio.edu
2024

Engineering

Zaki Kuruppalil
Professor
(740) 593-0258
kuruppal@ohio.edu
2023

You Yuqiu
Associate Professor
(740) 593-1459
youy@ohio.edu
2023

Fine Arts

Vladimir Marchenkov
Professor, Interdisciplinary Arts
(740) 593-1314
marchenk@ohio.edu
2024

Duane McDiarmid
Professor, Art and Design
(740) 566-6470
mcdiarmi@ohio.edu
2024

Heritage College of Medicine

Peter Coschigano
Associate Professor
(740) 593-9488
coschiga@ohio.edu
2025

Zelalem Haile
Associate Professor
(614) 693-5591
haile@ohio.edu
2023

Regional Higher Education

Gabriela Popa
Associate Professor, Arts and Sciences (Zanesville campus)
(740) 588-1469
popag@ohio.edu
2025

Jennifer Steele
Associate Professor, Arts and Sciences (Lancaster campus)
(740) 681-3712
steelej2@ohio.edu
2024