Ohio University

Search within:

Educational Policies and Student Affairs Committee

The Educational Policies and Student Affairs Committee (EPSA) is a standing committee of Faculty Senate. It considers issues related to the curriculum, educational policies (including catalog language), and broader issues concerning students. The committee also forms the primary link between the University Curriculum Council and Faculty Senate.

Members

Arts and Sciences

Talinn Phillips
Associate Professor, English
(740) 593-2946
tiller@ohio.edu
2024

Business

Ellen Gordon
Assistant Professor, Analytics and Information Systems
(740) 593-2451
gordone@ohio.edu
2025

Communications

Jatin Srivastava
Associate Professor
srivastj@ohio.edu
2025

Education

Mike Hess
Associate Professor
(740) 597-3368
hessm@ohio.edu
2023

Fine Arts

Klein, Jennie, EPSA Chair
Professor, Art and Design
(740) 593-4288
kleinj1@ohio.edu
2023

Parsons, Sean
Associate Professor, Music
(217) 721-5217
parsons1@ohio.edu
2024

Health Sciences & Professions

Debra Cox
Assistant Professor, Nursing
(740) 593-4257
coxd2@ohio.edu
2025

Johnson, Molly
Associate Professor, Nursing
johnsom4@ohio.edu
2024

Osteopathic Medicine

Macario Llamas
Assistant Professor
(216) 767-1619
llamas@ohio.edu
2024

Regional Higher Education

James Casebolt
Associate Professor, Arts and Sciences (Eastern campus)
(740) 699-2330
casebolt@ohio.edu
2023

Susan Dowell
Associate Professor, Health Sciences and Professions (Zanesville campus)
(740) 699-2345
dowell@ohio.edu
2024

Brenda Miller
Associate Professor, Arts and Sciences (Chillicothe campus)
(740) 774-7712
millerb6@ohio.edu
2025

University College

James McKean
Associate Professor
(740) 774-7708
mckean@ohio.edu
2025