Ohio University - Home
Apply Online Now!
Search
Ohio.edu Sites
Name Directory
Office of the University Registrar
 
Summer Quarter 2009-10 Calendar
Regional campus students should refer also to the section of the Schedule of Classes pertaining to their campus: Chillicothe, Eastern, Lancaster, Southern, Zanesville.

Deadlines are 5:00 p.m. EST on the date indicated. However, online transactions may be processed beyond 5:00 p.m. EST if the online application is available.

By registering for classes, a student incurs a legal obligation to pay tuition and fees. This debt may be canceled only if the student officially cancels his/her registration BEFORE Monday, June 21, 2010, for first session, Monday, July 26, 2010, for second session, or Monday, June 21, 2010, for full quarter.
 

First Session
June 21 - July 24
Second Session
July 26 - August 28
Full Quarter
June 21 - August 28
Registration begins Tuesday, April 6 Tuesday, April 6 Tuesday, April 6
eBills available to students Monday, May 24 Monday, May 24 Monday, May 24
Memorial Day (University offices officially closed; spring quarter classes not in session); Web Registration not available Monday, May 31 Monday, May 31 Monday, May 31
Student class schedules e-mailed to registered students’ University e-mail accounts

Saturday, June 12
Saturday, June 26
Tuesday, July 6

Saturday, June 12
Saturday, June 26
Tuesday, July 6
Saturday, July 31
Saturday, June 12
Saturday, June 26
Tuesday, July 6
Saturday, July 31
Last day to pay fees to avoid late payment charge Thursday, June 10 Thursday, June 10 Thursday, June 10
New student orientation Friday, June 18 - - - - - Friday, June 18
Residence halls open Sunday, June 20
9:00 a.m.
Sunday, July 25
10:00 a.m.
Sunday, June 20
9:00 a.m.
Last day to cancel registration (remove all courses and fees)
Note: Cancellation of registration is defined as dropping all classes before the first day of classes (use Web Registration).
Sunday, June 20 Sunday, July 25 Sunday, June 20
Classes begin (Athens and regional campuses) Monday, June 21 Monday, July 26 Monday, June 21
First meal served on board plan (breakfast) Monday, June 21 - - - - - Monday, June 21
Last day to check out of residence hall to receive housing refund Saturday, June 26 (60%) Saturday, July 31 (60%) Contact Residence Services
(740) 593-4090
Last day to add a class without instructor's approval - - - - - - - - - - Monday, June 28
Last day to register
Monday, June 28 Monday, August 2 Tuesday, July 6
Last day to receive partial fee adjustment (80%) of registration fees for complete withdrawal from the University (all courses removed from the student's academic record) Monday, June 28 Monday, August 2 Tuesday, July 6
Last day to apply for pass/fail grading option (apply at your college student services office or regional campus student services office) Monday, June 28 Monday, August 2 Tuesday, July 6
Last day to change a grading option (credit to audit, audit to credit, pass/fail to regular grade option, or regular grade option to pass/fail) Monday, June 28 Monday, August 2 Tuesday, July 6
Last day to add a class Monday, June 28 Monday, August 2 Tuesday, July 6
Last day to remove a class from student's academic record with possible fee adjustment (use Web Registration) Monday, June 28 Monday, August 2 Tuesday, July 6
Classes dropped will not remove fees for hours dropped; corrected registration that results in increased hours could increase tuition Tuesday, June 29 Tuesday, August 3 Wednesday, July 7
Classes dropped will remain on student's academic record with WP/WF grade with no fee adjustment Tuesday, June 29 -
Wednesday, July 7
Tuesday, August 3 -
Wednesday, August 11
Wednesday, July 7 -
Monday, July 26
Last day to check out of residence hall to receive housing refund Saturday, July 3 (40%) Saturday, August 7 (40%) Contact Residence Services
(740) 593-4090
Independence Day holiday observed (University offices officially closed; classes not in session); Web Registration not available Monday, July 5 - - - - - Monday, July 5
Last day to drop a class from your schedule (use Web Registration)
Note: Course remains on student's academic record with WP/WF grade with no fee adjustment.
Wednesday, July 7 Wednesday, August 11 Monday, July 26
Last day to apply for graduation (degree conferral date shown below deadline to apply) Tuesday, July 13
(Aug 28)
Thursday, July 29
(Aug 28)
Thursday, July 29
(Aug 28)
Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) from the University (contact college or regional campus student services offices)
Note:
Courses remain on student's academic record with WP/WF grades with no fee adjustment.
Thursday, July 22 Thursday, August 26 Thursday, August 26
Last day of classes Friday, July 23 Friday, August 27 Friday, August 27

Note: Final examinations are scheduled for the last meeting time of each individual class.

Quarter/Session Closing Date Saturday, July 24 Saturday, August 28 Saturday, August 28
Residence halls close

Saturday, July 24
(2:00 p.m.)

Friday, August 27
(6:00 p.m.)
Friday, August 27
(6:00 p.m.)
Deadline (12:00 noon) for all grades, including pending grades from previous quarters for degree candidates Tuesday, July 27 Tuesday, August 31 Tuesday, August 31
Regular grades e-mailed to students’ University e-mail accounts Wednesday, July 28 Wednesday, September 1 Wednesday, September 1
Probationary grades mailed to students’ permanent addresses Friday, September 3 Friday, September 3 Friday, September 3
Office of the University Registrar registrar@ohio.edu