Ohio University

Faculty and Staff

The faculty and staff of the Scripps College of Communication are a dynamic, talented and diverse group making contributions throughout the industry in myriad ways. If you know of a faculty or staff member doing important work, please let us know by submitting story ideas through our News Tips form.


Faculty and Staff Resources

Scripps College of Communication Committee Membership


Curriculum Committee
Hans Kruse, Chair (ITS)
Stan Alost (VICO)
Eddie Ashworth (MDIA)
Hugh Martin (JOUR)
Jerry Miller (COMS)
Greg Moeller (Ex Officio, Dean's Office)
College Undergraduate Committee
Eddith Dashiell (JOUR)
Tim Goheen (VICO)
Hans Kruse (ITS)
Jerry Miller (COMS)
Greg Moeller (Ex Officio, Dean's Office)
Brian Plow (MDIA)
College Scholarship Committee
Josh Antonuccio (MDIA)
Sam Girton (VICO)
John Hoag (ITS)
Judith Lee (COMS)
Greg Moeller (Dean's Office)
Mary Rogus (JOUR)
College Graduate Committee
Julio Arauz (ITS)
Christie Beck (COMS)
Aimee Edmondson (JOUR)
Steve Howard (MDIA)
Greg Newton (Dean's Office)
Rebecca Sell (VICO)
Eric Williams (MFA)
Dean’s Advisory Committee
Roger Aden (COMS)
Joan Butcher (WOUB)
John Grimwade (VICO)
Bill Reader (JOUR)
Jeff Redefer (MDIA)
College Promotion and Tenure Committee
Scott Titsworth, Chair (Dean)
Ben Bates (COMS)
Julie Elman (VICO)
Steve Howard/Karen Riggs (MDIA)
Hans Kruse (ITS)
Bill Reader (JOUR)
Professional Ethics Committee
(S = Senate appt., D = Dean appt.)
Amy Chadwick (D-2019)
Roger Cooper (D - 2020)
Bernhard Debatin (S - 2020)
Eddith Dashiell (S - 2019)
Julie Elman (D - 2020)
Jerry Miller (S - 2021)
College Assessment Committee
Mark Brewer (WOUB)
Aimee Edmondson (JOUR)
Tim Goheen (VICO)
Angela Hosek (COMS)
Drew McDaniel (MDIA)
Greg Moeller (Dean’s Office)
Greg Newton (Dean’s Office)
Diversity, Inclusion, and Social Justice Committee
Atish Baidya (Chair & Chief Diversity Officer)
Laura Black (COMS)
Franklyn Charles, Ph.D. student (MDIA)
TBD, undergraduate student (MDIA)
Zamzam Jama, Ph.D. student (COMS)
Gary Kirksey (VICO)
Jenny Nelson (MDIA)
Bill Reader (JOUR)
Mike Rodriguez (WOUB)
Trevor Roycroft (ITS)
Study Away Representative 
Wolfgang Suetzl (MDIA)
Budget Planning Council (BPC) Representative
Hans Meyer (JOUR)

*Updated 10/2/18