Skip to: Main Content Search Main Navigation Audience Navigation
 
Visit Campus
College Credit Plus
Information about Events being held on Campus
Class Cancallation Nofication Plan
Bobcat Bookstore

Welcome Students to Spring semester!

faculty/staff directory

Faculty Directory

­

Accounting Technology

Janet Becker Masters University of Pittsburgh Associate Professor 517 becker@ohio.edu 740-681-3305

Art History

­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­
Lisa Iacobellis Masters The Ohio State University Lecturer 323 iacobell@ohio.edu 740-681-3316

Biology

­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­
Joe Faber Ph.D. Case Western Reserve University Associate Professor 204 faber@ohio.edu 740-681-3357
Jacqueline Tudor Ph. D. Case western Reserve University Assistant Professor 205 tudorj@ohio.edu ­ ­ ­ ­­ 740-681-3356

Business Management Technology

William Bickham Masters Xavier University Lecturer 323 bickham@ohio.edu  
Brian Hoyt Masters Bryant School of Business Professor 512 hoyt@ohio.edu 740-681-3367
Alan Middleton Masters Virginia Commonwealth University Associate Professor 509 middleto@ohio.edu 740-681-3366

Chemistry

Martha Kline Ph.D. University of North Carolina Associate Professor 207HH klinem2@ohio.edu 740-681-3706

Classical Language

Larry McElwee Ph.D. SUNY-Albany Lecturer 325 mcelwee@ohio.edu 740-681-3319

Communication Studies

Nicole Blau Ph.D. University of Kentucky­ Assistant Professor 538 dobransk@ohio.edu 740-681-3379
Karen Evans Ph.D. Southern Illinois University Associate Professor (early Retired) 546 evansk@ohio.edu 740-681-3383
Pamela Kaylor Ph.D. Ohio University Lecturer 529 dawes@ohio.edu 740-681-3372
Candice Thomas-Maddox Ed.D West Virginia University Professor 504 thomas@ohio.edu 740-681-3363

Computer Science Technology

Mike Kelley Masters The Ohio State University Lecturer N/A kelleym@ohio.edu 740-681-3710­
Christine Wolfe Masters The Ohio State University Associate Professor 527 wolfec@ohio.edu 740-681-3365
Da Zhang Ed.D. Texas A&M University at Commerce Associate Professor 533 zhangd1@ohio.edu 740-681-3377
­

Early Childhood Education

Qiuping Cao Ph.D. University of New York-Buffalo Associate Professor 505 cao@ohio.edu 740-681-3364
Debra Dunning Ph.D. The Ohio State University Lecturer 528 dunning@ohio.edu 740-681-3373

Education

Kaye Martin Ph.D. Ohio State University Associate Professor 525 martink@ohio.edu 740-681-3371
Terri Green Masters Ohio State University Lecturer 310 greent@ohio.edu 740-681-3344
Danielle Bruning     Clinical Experience Coordinator 335 bruningd@ohio.edu 740-681-3328
­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­

Electronic Media

Keith Newman     Lecturer 423B newman@ohio.edu 740-681-3387
­

Engineering Technology

Gary Lockwood Masters Ohio State University Emeritus Assistant Professor 546 lockwood@ohio.edu 740-681-3385

English

Dee Anderson Bachelors Ohio University Lecturer 341 andersd1@ohio.edu 740-681-3334
Daniel Kline Ph.D. The Ohio State University Lecturer 532 klined@ohio.edu 740-681-3376
Scott Minar Ph.D. Ohio University Professor 107HH minar@ohio.edu 740-681-3714
Matt Wanat Ph.D. The Ohio State University Assistant Professor 327 wanat@ohio.edu 740-681-3321

Health Administration

Susan Shea Masters Central Michigan University Visiting Instructor 326 sheas@ohio.edu 740-681-3320
­

Hearing, Speech & Language Sciences

Becky Brooks Ph.D. Ohio University Assistant Professor 324 saunderb@ohio.edu 740-681-3318
              ­

History

Mark Nevin Ph.D. University of Virginia Assistant Professor 530 nevinm@ohio.edu 740-681-3375
Ping-Yuan Wang Ph.D. Yale University Assistant Professor 541 wangp@ohio.edu 740-681-3381

Human Services Technology

Lisa Skeens Ph.D. Union Institute and University Lecturer/Program Coord-Grp II 202HH skeensl@ohio.edu 740-681-3711

Industrial/Manufacturing Technology

               

Law Enforcement Technology

Lisa­­­­­ ­­ ­­ ­ ­­ ­ ­­ Taylor­­ ­­­ ­­ ­ ­ Masters ­ ­ ­ Franklin University­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­ Lecturer­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­ 206HH taylorl3@ohio.edu ­­­­­­740-681-3707

Mathematics

Cathleen Battiste Presutti Ph.D. Bryn Mawr College Assistant Professor-Grp II 328 battiste@ohio.edu 740-681-3322
               
Franco Guerriero Ph.D. McMaster University Associate Professor 109HH guerrief@ohio.edu 740-681-3713
Becky Parrish Masters Ohio University Instructor/LRC Coord-Grp II 423 parrishr@ohio.edu 740-681-3361
Giorgi Shonia Ph.D. Indiana University Assistant Professor 208 shonia@ohio.edu 740-681-3354

Medical Assisting Technology

Cynthia Boles       205HH bolesc@ohio.edu 740-681-3708

Music

Paul Young Ph.D. Ohio University Lecturer N/A youngp1@ohio.edu ­

Philosophy

James Summerford Ph.D. Ohio State University Associate Professor 203 summerfo@ohio.edu 740-681-3358

Physics

Sandra Doty Ph.D. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Associate Professor 205 dotys@ohio.edu 740-681-3355

Political Science

Linda Trautman Ph.D. The Ohio State University Associate Professor 539 trautman@ohio.edu 740-681-3380

Psychology

­
Patrick Drumm Ph.D. Ohio State University Associate Professor 111HH drumm@ohio.edu 740-681-3716
Patrick Munhall Ph.D. Ohio University Associate Professor 542 munhall@ohio.edu 740-681-3382

Sociology

               
               

Sociology and Anthropology

Nancy Hamblin-Fannin Ph.D. The University of Arizona Assistant Professor-Grp II N/A fanninn@ohio.edu ­

Spanish

Sephora Escarpeta Masters Ohio University Lecturer N/A escarpet@ohio.edu ­
­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­

Staff Directory

Dean's Office

James Smith Ph.D. University of Maryland at College Park Dean 519 smithj27@ohio.edu 740-681-3302
Carolyn Bateson Associate Ohio University Executive Assistant 518 bateson@ohio.edu 740-681-3302

Associate Dean's Office

Janet Becker Masters University of Pittsburgh Associate Dean 517 becker@ohio.edu 740-681-3305
Kathy Holt Bachelors Ohio University Administrative Specialist 516 holt@ohio.edu 740-681-3305
Fran Cordle Associate Ohio University Administrative Associate 305 cordle@ohio.edu 740-681-3346
Amber Landis Associate Ohio University Administrative Associate 306 landis@ohio.edu 740-681-3345
Cinda Friend Associate Ohio­ University Administrative Associate 443 friendc@ohio.edu 740-681-3362

Accounting

Gwen Whitehead Bachelors Ohio University Budget Manager 515 whitehea@ohio.edu 740-681-3308
Bill Clark Associate­ Ohio University Assistant Accounting Specialist 515 clarkw2@ohio.edu ­­­­­­­­ 740-681-3309

Campus Relations

Andy Ellinger Masters Ohio University Manager of Marketing & Communication 522 ellingert@ohio.edu 740-681-3368
Karen Walker-Sparks Associate Ohio University Administrative Associate 304 walker-s@ohio.edu 740-681-3300­

Community and Corporate Learning

Ronald Cullums Masters Ohio University Interim Director of Community & Corp. Learning 320 cullums@ohio.edu 740-681-3341
Maryann Lape Bachelors Ohio University Administrative Coordinator ­314 lape@ohio.edu 740-681-3339

Computer Services

Paul Allen Masters Odette School of Business, Univ. of Windsor Director of Computer Services & Instructional Tech 223HH allenp1@ohio.edu 740-681-3704
Dustin Ashton     IT Support Specialist 224HH ashtond@ohio.edu 740-681-3703
Mike Kuttig Associate Ohio University Telecommunications Technician 2 219AHH kuttig@ohio.edu 740-681-3701
Brad Sayers Masters Regent University Applications Analyst 215C-HH sayersb@ohio.edu 740-681-3702

Development

Laurie Lach Bachelor Ohio University Development Coordinator 523 lach@ohio.edu 740-681-3369

Library

­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­
Judith Carey Nevin Masters Rutgers Director of the Library Lib careynev@ohio.edu 740-681-3351
Julia Robinson Masters State Univ of New York-Albany Reference Librarian LIB robinsj1@ohio.edu 740-681-3348
Joyce Mohler Masters Kent State University Sr. Library Associate LIB mohler@ohio.edu 740-681-3349

Physical Plant

Rick Wilkins Masters Central Michigan Physical Plant Director MAINT wilkinsr@ohio.edu ­­­­­­­­ 740-681-3391
Greg Barber ­ ­ Custodial Worker Specialist MAINT barberg@ohio.edu ­­­­­­­­ 740-681-3392
Mark Bateson ­ ­ Building Maintenance Superintendent MAINT batesonm@ohio.edu 740-681-3392
Chris Bibler ­ ­ Groundskeeper MAINT bibler@ohio.edu 740-681-3392
Jeff Clark ­ ­ Maintenance Repair Specialist MAINT clarkj6@ohio.edu 740-681-3392
Elvren Talley, Jr. ­ ­ Custodial Work Specialist MAINT talleyj@ohio.edu 740-681-3392
Jared Whitehead ­ ­ Groundskeeper MAINT whitehj1@ohio.edu 740-681-3392
Doreen Winters ­ ­ Custodial Work Specialist MAINT winterd3@ohio.edu

­

740-681-3392­

Pickerington Center

Leigh Atkinson Ph.D. Ohio University Director of Pickerington Center Pick Ctr AtkinsoL@ohio.edu 614-367-4101
Douglas Bingham ­ ­ Custodial Worker Pick Ctr binghamd@ohio.edu 614-367-4107
Mike Chillik ­ ­ Facilities Coordinator Pick Ctr chillik@ohio.edu 614-367-4107
    ­ ­        
              ­
Phyllis Underwood Bachelors Ohio University Academic Advisor Pick Ctr underwop@ohio.edu 614-367-4102
­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­
­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­ ­

Science & Technology Division

Pat Callahan     Science Lab Coordinator 201 callahap@ohio.edu 740-681-3359

Student Services

Pat Fox Bachelors Otterbein University Enrollment Manager 339 fox@ohio.edu 740-681-3310
Kim Jeffers Bachelors Ohio University Transition Advisor 332 jeffersk@ohio.edu 740-681-3310
Phyllis Lanier Bachelors Ohio University Student Support Advisor 330 hughesp@ohio.edu 740-681-3310
Cindy Mayle Associate Hocking College Administrative Services Associate 322 maylec@ohio.edu 740-681-3314
Amy Miller Associate Ohio University Records Management Associate 322 millera2@ohio.edu 740-681-3313
Nathan Thomas Bachelors Ohio University Academic Advisor 338 thomasn1@ohio.edu 740-681-3310
James Wellington Masters Ohio University Part-Time Academic Advisor 336 wellingt@ohio.edu 740-681-3310
Jeff Whitehead ­Bachelors Ohio University Athletic Director\Student Activities 370A whitehej@ohio.edu 740-681-3337

Theatre

Victor Jones ­Masters University of Miami (Florida)­ Theatre Director 313 jonesv2@ohio.edu 740-681-3343