Search within:

Lancaster Coordinating Council

The Ohio University Lancaster Coordinating Council is comprised of residents of the community served by the campus. Appointments to the Council are for a period of three (3) years, with reappointment possible for a maximum of three terms. In addition to community members, the campus appoints two student representatives to the council who serve a two (2) year term.  The Council meets 3 times a year typically during Fall and Spring semesters.

The general and essential function of the Council is to ensure, for the University and the regional communities they serve, that there exist opportunities for sharing of information and exchange of viewpoints and ideas between members of the communities and the appropriate University officials.

Current Membership of the OHIO Lancaster Coordinating Council



Chair: Mary Snider, President, Fairfield Savings & Loan Association

Vice Chair/Secretary:  Rick Szabrak, Director of Economic Development, Fairfield County



Chris Briggs, Superintendent of Schools, Pickerington Local Schools

Theresa Byers, Trust Administrator, Park National Bank

Melissa Clum, Director-People Services, Fairfield Medical Center

Deb Connell, Executive Director, Lancaster Festival

Nathan Hale, Superintendent, Lancaster City Schools

Adrianna Hittle-Martinez, student representative

Brian Wolfe, student representative

David Scheffler, Mayor, City of Lancaster

Christopher Veidt, Attorney, Christopher E. Veidt LLC