Search within:

Coordinating Council

OHIO Eastern Coordinating Council

The Ohio University Eastern Coordinating Council is comprised of residents of the community served by the campus. Appointments to the Council are for a period of three (3) years, with reappointment possible for a maximum of three terms.  The Council meets 3 times a year typically during Fall and Spring semesters.

The general and essential function of the Council is to ensure, for the University and the regional communities they serve, that there exist opportunities for sharing of information and exchange of viewpoints and ideas between members of the communities and the appropriate University officials.

Current Membership of the OHIO Eastern Coordinating Council



Chair: Heidi Porter, Vice President of Quality and Regulatory Affairs at Wheeling Hospital/WVU Medicine

Vice Chair:  Noah Atkinson, Director of CCAP, Belmont County Juvenile Court



Terry Lee, CPA, Owner of Lee and Associates

Jennifer Compston-Strough, Managing Editor, The Times Leader

Ashley Doren, School Counselor, Harrison Hills City School District

Melissa Schumacher, Associate Attorney, Law Office of Wright & Associates, LLC

Dan Milleson, Owner of Milestone Company and Waterfront Hall in Wheeling

Rachel Goodman, Freelance designer and artist

DJ Watson, Executive Director, Belmont-Harrison Juvenile District