Search within:

Political Science Faculty

Faculty Accomplishments

Fulbrights & Fellowships

Dr. Myra Waterbury was a Fulbright Scholar during Spring 2022 at the Minority Studies Institute of the Hungarian Academy of Arts and Sciences, in Budapest, Hungary. Her project was titled “Divided Nationhood and Multiple Membership in the European Neighborhood: A Comparative Analysis of Hungary’s Diaspora, Emigrant, and Kin-Minority Engagement Policies."

Dr. Maria Fanis served as a Distinguished Fulbright-Diplomatic Academy Professor of Political Science at the Institute for International Studies, Diplomatic Academy, Vienna, Austria.

Grants & Sponsored Projects

Dr. Kathleen Sullivan (with co-PI Dr. Haley Duschinski) was awarded a $24,000 1804 Grant for a project titled “Reimagining Undergraduate Law, Justice & Culture at Ohio University.” The project matches Law, Justice, and Culture undergraduate students with graduate student mentors in a workshop series and other co-curricular activities. (2022-23)

Dr. Nancy Manring, Advancing Carbon Neutrality: Using the Kanawha Model to Facilitate Climate Change Literacy. 1804 Fund Award (Principal Investigator), $19,967 (July 2013-June 2015).

Dr. Nancy Manring, Sustainability Studies Curriculum Development, (Project Leader), Discretionary funding by Dean, College of Arts & Sciences, $4210, (May 2013-June 2014).