Search within:
Class Gateway in summer
Special Visit Programs

Special Visit Programs Overview

OHIO Up Close

OHIO Up Close is an exclusive campus visit opportunity for admitted high school seniors and their families. Join us on campus in the spring to celebrate your admission into the proud OHIO tradition and learn everything you need to know about your next steps to becoming a forever Bobcat.

OHIO Up Close Dates:

Friday, January 26, 2024
Saturday, February 10, 2024
Monday, February 19, 2024
Friday, March 1, 2024
Friday, March 22, 2024
Friday, April 12, 2024
Saturday, April 20, 2024

Learn More & Register!

Your OHIO email address (OHIO ID@ohio.edu) and password are required to register for this event. If you have not already activated your OHIO ID and campus email address, you can do so by following the instructions on the admitted student website.

Rufus Road Trip

We're bringing OHIO to you! Ohio University's spring Rufus Road Trip events are designed for admitted students in Columbus, Cincinnati, Cleveland and Pittsburgh to connect with OHIO. We will bring campus resources, current students, admissions advisors and more to answer your questions and celebrate your admission to Ohio University. 

Cincinnati, OH — Tuesday, March 26, 2024
Columbus, OH — Thursday, March 28, 2024
Pittsburgh, PA — Wednesday, April 3, 2024
Cleveland, OH — Sunday, April 7, 2024

Learn More & Register!

OHIO on Tour

At OHIO on Tour, we are bringing campus partners and admissions advisors to cities across the country. Join us in a city near you to connect with the OHIO community and learn more about your next steps to becoming a Bobcat. No matter where you are in your college search, this event is for you!

Atlanta, GA — Thursday, February 22, 2024
Denver, CO — Thursday, March 7, 2024
Newark, NJ — Wednesday, March 13, 2024
Chicago, IL — Sunday, March 24, 2024
Washington, D.C. — Sunday, April 7, 2024

Learn More & Register!

OHIO Transfer Day

OHIO Transfer Day is an on-campus visit program designed for students transferring to Ohio University. Prospective and admitted transfer students are invited to join us on campus on Monday, April 22, 2024 to learn more about the transfer experience at Ohio University and the opportunities available to you. 

Learn More & Register!