Ohio University

Special Visit Programs

Ohio University offers a variety of visit options throughout the year, including daily campus visit programs Monday through Friday and most Saturdays. In addition, these special visit programs are offered to give you a more in-depth look at OHIO.

OHIO Discovery Day

Saturday, September 28, 2019
Friday, October 18, 2019
Saturday, November 9, 2019

OHIO Discovery Day is an open house designed for prospective first-year students. This one-day event is the perfect opportunity for you and your family to get a first look at the Athens campus, including academics, residence life, and campus organizations. The program includes a campus tour, an academic session, and resource fair.

Learn more and register for OHIO discovery day

OHIO Overview

Cleveland - Sunday, September 22, 2019, 1:30-3 p.m. and 5:30-7 p.m.
Columbus - Thursday, October 3, 2019, 7-8:30 p.m.
Pittsburgh, PA - Sunday, October 6, 2019, 1:30-3 p.m.
Cincinnati - Wednesday, October 9, 2019, 7-8:30 p.m.

We're bringing Ohio University to YOU! Join Ohio University representatives at OHIO Overview where interested students will have the opportunity to meet with admissions advisors, other admitted and prospective students, parents, alumni, and OHIO faculty and staff.

Learn more and register for OHIO Overview

Campus Majors Fair

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Colleges showcase their majors to current and prospective students.

Register for a daily campus visit to participate

OHIO Honors and Scholars Day

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

This visit program for high-achieving high school students highlights scholarship opportunities along with honors and scholars programs and provides in-depth academic sessions.

Learn more and register for Honors and Scholars Day

OHIO Experience Days

Open houses with extensive time allotted for experiences in the academic colleges

Monday, October 14, 2019

Monday, October 21, 2019

Friday, November 15, 2019

  • Experience Health, Medicine, and Wellness Day, College of Health Sciences and Professions, College of Arts and Sciences, and the Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine

Registration coming soon!

OHIO Chemistry Contest Day

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Scholarship competition via chemistry exam for fall 2020 prospective freshman students of all academic interests

Registration coming soon!

Multicultural Visit Program (MVP)

Monday, November 4, 2019

The Multicultural Visit Program (MVP) provides a closer look at how OHIO serves students from historically underrepresented populations. Sessions include, among others, conversations with students of color and the Office for Multicultural Student Access and Retention. We welcome high school seniors who have a commitment to diversity and inclusion.

Learn more about the Multicultural Visit Program

Transfer Day at OHIO Discovery Day

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Visit program for Athens Campus transfer students in conjunction with OHIO Discovery Day. 

Register for transfer day

 

OHIO Honors and Scholars Selection Days

Friday, January 24, 2020
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Friday, January 31, 2020
Saturday, February 1, 2020
Monday, February 17, 2020 (concurrent with OHIO Up Close)

By invitation only

OHIO Up Close

Monday, February 17, 2020
Friday, February 28, 2020
Friday, March 6, 2020
Friday, March 20, 2020 (includes Cultural Connections at OHIO Up Close)
Saturday, March 28, 2020
Friday, April 17, 2020
Friday, April 24, 2020

OHIO Up Close is an open house for admitted high school seniors. Families arriving the evening before Up Close events are invited to join admissions staff at a dessert reception. Details will be provided during registration.  

Registration coming later this fall!

Cultural Connections at OHIO Up Close

Friday, March 20 – Saturday, March 21, 2020

Overnight program for families of admitted first-year students from disproportionately underrepresented populations; hosted in conjunction with OHIO Up Close

Registration coming later this fall!

OHIO Transfer Day at OHIO Up Close

Saturday, March 28, 2020

Open house for Athens Campus transfer students in conjunction with OHIO Up Close agenda

Registration coming later this fall!

OHIO Honors and Scholars Day

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Visit program for high-achieving high school juniors

Registration coming later this fall!

OHIO Showcase

Friday, May 15, 2020
Friday, July 10, 2020
Friday, July 17, 2020

Open house for rising high school seniors

Registration coming in spring 2020!

OHIO Transfer Day at OHIO Showcase

Friday, May 15, 2020

Open house for Athens Campus transfer students in conjunction with OHIO Showcase

Registration coming in spring 2020!