Calendar of Events

 ­Fall 2014 Calendar

All events are held in the Women's Center unless otherwise stated.

Thurs, Aug. 28, 12-1pm

Women's Center Open House

Thurs, Sept. 4, 12-1pm

Brown Bag Lunch and Learn

Friday, Sept. 5, 4-6pm

Verbal Assertiveness and Self-Defense Workshop with Cheryl Cesta

Thurs, Sept. 11, 12-1pm

Brown Bag Lunch and Learn

Leah Butler,  “The Social Construction of the Campus Sexual Predator: A Discussion on Bystander Intervention”

Wed. Sept. 17, 4-6pm

Queer Women in Film

Searching 4 Sandeep

Thurs. Sept. 18, 12-1pm

Brown Bag Lunch and Learn

Thurs. Sept. 18, 7:30pm

Sex Discussed Here (Baker Theater)

Fri. Sept. 19

Barbie Falls on Hard Times
Photographs by Kari Gunter-Seymour

 
Wed. Sept. 24, 4-6pm

International Women’s Coffee Hour (women-identified folks of all nationalities are welcome)

Thurs. Sept 25, 12-1pm

Brown Bag Lunch and Learn

Wed. Oct. 1, 2-6pm

Red Party: A Menstruation Celebration

Thurs. Oct. 2, 12-1pm

Brown Bag Lunch and Learn

Thurs. Oct. 2, 7pm

J. Jack Halberstam

Wed. Oct. 8, 4-6pm

Queer Women in Film

Orchids: My Intersex Adventure

Thurs. Oct. 9, 12-1pm

Brown Bag Lunch and Learn

Fri. Oct. 10, 11-1pm

National Coming Out Day (Baker Front Room)

Wed. Oct. 15

All Day

Love Your Body Day

Thurs. Oct. 16, 12-1pm

Brown Bag Lunch and Learn:

Kirsten Dabelko

Thurs. Oct. 16, 3-4:30

Alden Library Vault Tour

Tour will focus on Women's and LGBT Centered Artifacts (5th floor of Alden in the Mahn Center for Archives and Special Collections)

Fri. Oct. 17

A Tribute to Maya Angelou (Galbreath Chapel)

Wed. Oct. 22, 4-6pm

International Women’s Coffee Hour (women-identified folks of all nationalities are welcome)

Thurs. Oct. 23, 12-2:30pm

Brown Bag Lunch and Learn
 Workshop with Michele T. Berger,
“Transform Your World: Exploring Career and Life Fulfilling Opportunities Using Your Women’s and Gender Studies Degree” (Baker 230) RSVP required

Thurs. Oct. 23, 7pm

“Keeping it in the Family:  African American Mother and Daughter Discussions of Health, Young Womanhood and HIV Risk,”
Michele T. Berger, Ph.D.
Walter 135

Wed. Oct. 29, 4-6pm

Halloween Movie
Wonder Women: The Untold Story of American Superheroines

Thurs. Oct. 30, 12-1pm

Brown Bag Lunch and Learn

Thurs. Nov. 6, 12-1pm

Brown Bag Lunch and Learn
The Role of  Men in Sexual Violence Prevention,
Facilitated by the Healthy Masculinities Working Group

Sat. Nov. 8, 11am

Walk A Mile In Her Shoes

Wed. Nov. 12, 4-6pm

Queer Women in Film
Passionate Politics: The Life and Work of Charlotte Bunch

Thurs. Nov. 13, 12-1pm

Brown Bag Lunch and Learn:
Melanie Schori

Wed. Nov. 19, 4-6pm

International Women’s Coffee Hour and Book Party for
"Immigrant Protest: Politics, Aesthetics, and Everyday Dissent"
with Editor Katarzyna Marciniak

(women-identified folks of all nationalities are welcome)

Thurs. Nov. 20, 12-1pm

Brown Bag Lunch and Learn

Wed. Dec. 3, 4-6pm

International Women’s Coffee Hour (women-identified folks of all nationalities are welcome)

Thurs. Dec. 4, 12-1pm

Brown Bag Lunch and Learn
Carmen Dixon

 

ali liebegott

Author, Ali Liebegott (far left) visited OHIO March 31st - April 1st, 2014

 

Jaclyn Friedman 2014

Jaclyn Friedman visited OHIO (Feb. 2014)

 

IMG_1559

Janell Hobson during her visit to Ohio University in October 2013

 

Calendar Archives: 

 

Spring 2014 Calendar

 

Fall 2013 Calendar