Board of Trustees
(object placeholder)
Board News
Membership Selection
History of the Board of Trustees
Office of the President
Board Meetings
October 16, 2015   
January 22, 2016   
March 11, 2016   
June 24, 2016  Zanesville 
Board NewsRSS
October Trustees meeting to be streamed
Board of Trustees Audit Committee to meet Oct. 8

The Ohio University Board of Trustees serves the public trust. The members of the Board are charged with the responsibility to be accountable to the institution’s mission and cultural heritage, the transcendent values and principles that guide and shape higher education and the public interest as well as the legitimate and relevant interests of the institution’s various constituencies.

This Web site has been created as an information source for the University’s constituencies and the general public. This site contains information about the Board’s membership, organizational structure, and policies and procedures. In addition, a database is available with historical content including meeting agendas and minutes.

If you have any questions or would like more information, please contact the Board of Trustees office at 740-593-1804 or
 20141016board_of_tru#25D1E5 (3)

Board of Trustees Members
From Top Left: N. Victor Goodman, Janelle Simmons, J. Patrick Campbell, Cary Cooper, Sandra J. Anderson, Keith Wilbur, Peggy Viehweger, Peter Mather From Bottom Left: Janetta King, Sharmaine Wilcox, Vice Chair David A. Wolfort, President Roderick J. McDavis, Chair David Brightbill, Julie Mann Keppner, Dave Scholl

Ohio University Board of Trustees
Cutler Hall 110 · Athens OH 45701
Office: 740.593.1804 · Fax: 740.593.9196