Ohio University

Search within:

IRB Meeting Schedule

These meeting times and submission deadlines apply only to studies that require full board review. Exempt and expedited studies are not reviewed in a convened meeting, and do not have a submission deadline. Click here for a description of review levels and associated turnaround times.

Protocols requiring full board review undergo a pre-review process which allows the researcher to address questions/comments from the IRB prior to the convened meeting. These comments will be routed to the researcher with a date by which the protocol must be resubmitted for IRB review at the convened meeting. Researchers are encouraged to submit in advance of the submission deadline to allow sufficient time to address issues presented in pre-review.

 

Biomedical IRB

Meeting Date

Monday, May 2, 2022

Monday, June 6, 2022

Thursday, July 7, 2022

Monday, August 1, 2022

Time

2:00 - 4:00 PM

2:30 - 4:30 PM

2:30 - 4:30 PM

2:30 - 4:30 PM

Submission Deadline

Monday, April 18, 2022

Monday, May 23, 2022

Thursday, June 23, 2022

Monday, July 18, 2022

Social/Behavioral IRB

     

Meeting Date

Thursday, May 12, 2022

Thursday, June 9, 2022

Thursday, July 14, 2022

Thursday, August 11 2022

Time

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Submission Deadline

Thursday, April 28, 2022

Thursday, May 26, 2022

Thursday, June 30, 2022

Thursday, July 28, 2022