Ohio University Regional Higher Education faculty honored for outstanding achievements

June 18, 2024 Ohio University recently honored three faculty members from its regional higher education campuses for their exceptional contributions to teaching, scholarly activity and service.

Jody Lamb named interim dean of College of Fine Arts

June 12, 2024 Ohio University has named Dr. Jody Lamb as the interim dean of the College of Fine Arts, effective June 17, 2024.

Beat the heat with numerous events hosted by the Athena Cinema this summer

June 4, 2024 The Athena Cinema has released its summer schedule full of unique events and new opportunities for the whole family to enjoy starting on Thursday, June 6.

The Art of Space: Exploring the impact of interior design on environments

May 28, 2024 Learn how interior design has evolved to create functional, comfortable spaces through strategic arrangement, light utilization, and color psychology, empowered by materials, sustainable practices, and technological advances.

OHIO announces spring semester 2024 student academic achievement lists

May 23, 2024 Ohio University is proud to recognize and celebrate the academic achievements of more than 9,500 students who qualified for the President’s, Provost’s or Dean’s Lists, across all of OHIO’s campuses, for spring semester 2024.

College of Fine Arts Dean Matthew Shaftel to serve as 11th President of Russell Sage College

May 14, 2024 Matthew Shaftel, Dean of the College of Fine Arts, has announced his plans to leave Ohio University at the end of June.

Ohio University faculty recognized for awards, achievements

May 13, 2024 Ohio University honored faculty award winners for the 2023-24 academic year during the Faculty Awards and Recognition Ceremony held May 1 in Walter Hall.

Playing to a sold-out crowd: OHIO students, musicians share the stage with the Indigo Girls

May 13, 2024 Not many can say they've performed with Grammy Award-winning musicians, however, several OHIO students and faculty can add that accomplishment to their resumes after their March performance with the Indigo Girls. This concert was just one of many that have allowed for students to gain experience working alongside professional artists.

Dr. Sarah Wyatt and John Sabraw named Ohio University’s Distinguished Professors

May 9, 2024 The Distinguished Professor Award is the highest distinction for OHIO faculty members and was presented to Wyatt and Sabraw in recognition of their outstanding scholarly and creative accomplishments.

Research Division announces awardees for the 2023-24 OURC/Baker Fund spring cycle

May 8, 2024 The OURC/Baker Fund program provides support for research, scholarship and creative activity at Ohio University.

OHIO students honored with Student Enhancement Awards

May 2, 2024 The Ohio University Student Enhancement Awards (SEA) program provided 30 students with a total of $143,490 in funding for their original research, scholarship and creative work this spring.

School of Music student piano techs collaborate to bring Athens County Public Libraries baby grand piano back to life

May 1, 2024 OHIO Piano Technician Chris Purdy's students had a unique opportunity to rebuild a piano that challenged their skills, benefited the community and will support a local concert series.

Interior Architecture students focus on building up communities in Research Expo projects

May 1, 2024 Four interior architecture students received awards at the recent Student Expo of Student Research and Creative Activity for their work creating projects that uplift members of the community.

OHIO students, alumni and global creators screen world-class selections at 51st Athens International Film + Video Festival

April 24, 2024 The Athens International Film + Video Festival recently returned and provided Ohio University students and community members with a large selection of diverse and global films.

Dance team brings home awards from nationals

April 23, 2024 The Ohio University Dance Team won second place in the Pom Division and ninth place in the Jazz Division in the Union College Classic National Competition.