Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

Ohio University’s Athens Campus is closed Thursday, March 5 from 4 a.m. to 10 a.m.; normal operations will resume at 10 a.m. Thursday, March 5.

The morning closure hours are intended to allow employees to make their travel plans to work ... More Information


School of Dance, Film, and Theater


Ohio University > Fine Arts > Film > Faculty Directory

Faculty Directory

Rani Deighe Crowe

Assistant Director of School of Dance, Film, and Theater

Ofer Eliaz

Assistant Professor of Film Studies

Michael Gillespie

Assistant Professor of Film theory

Rajko Grlic

Distinguished Professor of Film

Thomas Hayes

Assistant Professor of Postproduction

Annie J. Howell

Associate Professor of Screenwriting/ Production

John L. Butler Jr, C.A.S.

Peterson Sound Studio Manager, Instructor of Sound for the Moving Image and Location Sound Recording Techniques, Film

Paula Morrison

Administrative Associate for the School of Interdisciplinary Arts and the Film Division, Film

Steven Ross

Artistic Director/ Head, Film

Louis-Georges Schwartz

Associate Professor of Film Studies

Madeleine Scott

Director of the School of Dance, Film, and Theater, Dance

Rafal Sokolowski

Assistant Professor of Film

David O. Thomas

Professor of Film