Ohio University

Search within:

Faculty Development


Identify issues and topics appropriate to the continued professional growth and development of the faculty on the regional campuses. Tasks include:

  • Promote and encourage scholarly activity at Ohio University’s regional campuses
  • Identify and support means for recognizing and rewarding faculty achievement
  • Define policies and procedures for faculty development requests
  • Review faculty development grant requests and professional development leave proposals


Two tenured faculty members from each of the regional campuses and a designated representative of the central administration for regional campuses. All members will be appointed by the Executive Dean in consultation with regional campus deans.

2020-2021 Members

Pamela June (Chair), John Prather (Vice Chair), Gabriela Popa (Secretary), Glenn Abraham, Mashawna Hamilton, Alan Middleton, Greg Obi, Linda Trautman, Tony Vinci, Amy White

Committee bylaws [Word]