University Community

Four OHIO faculty chosen for the 2022-23 MAC Academic Leadership Development Program

Four Ohio University faculty members have been chosen to participate in the 2022-2023 Mid-American Conference (MAC) Academic Leadership Development Program (ADLP) as Fellows from Ohio University.

The four 2022-23 MAC ALDP Fellows representing Ohio University are:

  • Joann Benigno, associate professor and director for the Division of Communication Sciences and Disorders in the College of Health Sciences and Professions.
  • Danielle Dani, professor and chair of the Department of Teacher Education in the Gladys W. and David H. Patton College of Education.
  • Travis Davidson, Leona Hughes Associate Professor of Finance and chair of the Department of Finance in the College of Business.
  • Edna Wangui, professor and chair of the Department of Geography in the College of Arts and Sciences.

Ohio University collaborates with the other 11 universities in the MAC to participate in the ALDP. The MAC-ALDP identifies, develops, prepares, and advances faculty as academic leaders. It provides an opportunity for up to four OHIO faculty to gain knowledge and experience in academic leadership by working closely with select administrators at OHIO and from other universities in the MAC.

“The faculty members selected represent a diverse range of disciplines, experiences, and aspirations.” Vice Provost for Faculty Development Katie Hartman said. “The goal of the MAC ALDP is to provide each Fellow with an opportunity to explore topics in academic leadership and their own goals for future positions.”

Each Fellow will participate in an on-campus program, virtual webinars, and two multi-day workshops at other MAC institutions. The program includes leadership topics hosted/presented by the MAC and conference universities.

This is the sixth group of Fellows OHIO has included in the program. Faculty who participated in previous years include: Christopher Hayes, Sara Helfrich, and Beth Quitslund in 2017-2018; Ana Rosado Feger, Tania Basta, and Patrick Barr-Melej in 2018-2019; Todd Eisworth, Akil Houston, Natalie Kruse-Daniels and Nukhet Sandal in 2019-2020; Cynthia Anderson, Lisa Harrison, Jason Trembly and Morgan Vis in 2020-2021; and Mick Andzulis, Char Miller, Dwan Robinson, and Alycia Stigall in 2021-2022

August 5, 2022
Staff reports