Ohio University

Search within:

Student Organizations

Student organizations at CHSP offer more than you might imagine. In addition to providing you with an opportunity to socialize with like-minded students, they also provide a supportive network that will encourage you to dig deeper within yourself and reach out further to others.

Recognized professional and student organizations within the college include:

Student & Honor Organizations

President

President Contact 

Advisor

Advisor Contact

Iota Tau Alpha-gamma Upsilon

TBD early September

 

Janet Simon

simonj1@ohio.edu

Eta Sigma Gamma

 

 

Heather Harmon

 

Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing, Lambda Omega Chapter

TBD early September

 

 

Monica Ronez

ronez@ohio.edu

The Ohio University Chapter of The Student Academy of Audiology

Olivia Chuzie

oc674417@ohio.edu

 

 

Battle for the Blitz

Holly Bernhold

hb310518@ohio.edu

Brooke Vaughan

vaughanb@ohio.edu

National Student Speech-Language and Hearing Association (NSSLHA)

Ryleigh Caldwell

rc249216@ohio.edu

Kalyn McDonald, CSD

mcdonaldk@ohio.edu

OHIO American Sign Language Club

Jake Wendling

Aslclubou@gmail.com

 

Kim Sutton

suttonk@ohio.edu

Aging and Gerontological Education Society (AGES)

*Not active fall 2020

 

 

Julie Brown

brownj14@ohio.edu

American Society of Safety Professionals (ASSP)

Adda Ashcraft   

aa008913@ohio.edu

 

 

Diana Schwerha

 

schwerha@ohio.edu>

Bobcats for Children and Families

Hannah Keirns

 

Jennine Mick

mick@ohio.edu

Diabetes Outreach Support and Education for Students

Emma  Zgonc

ez604116@ohio.edu

Jen Yoder-Clevidence

 

yoderj@ohio.edu

 

Creative Expressions

Katie Arnold

ka994316@ohio.edu

John McCarthy

mccarthj@ohio.edu

Exercise Physiology Club

Morgan Blain

mb645716@ohio.edu

Angela Hillman

hillman@ohio.edu

Minority Association of Pre-Health Students

Jalen Warren

Alexandria Noel Gordon

jw690816@ohio.edu

ag259716@ohio.edu

Shannon Nicks

nicks@ohio.edu

OU BSN Student Organization

AKA

Bachelor of Science in Nursing Organization

Brooke West

bw966716@ohio.edu

Robyn Rice

Eliza Harper

Debra Cox

 

ricer2@ohio.edu

harpere@ohio.edu

coxd2@ohio.edu

 

OU Nutrition Club

Lauren Zidek

lz958615@ohio.edu

Deborah Murray

murrayd1@ohio.edu

Ohio University Child Life Student Organization

Abby Cohen

ac369816@ohio.edu

Jennifer Chabot

chabot@ohio.edu

OHIO Interprofessional Student Collaborating in Healthcare (OHIO IPSCH)

*Not active 2020-2021

 

 

Sally Marinellie

marinels@ohio.edu

 

Ohio University Student Athletic Training Organization

Baylee Krigbaum


bk900316@ohio.edu

 

Kristine Ensign

ensign@ohio.edu

Ohio University’s Student Chapter of the American College of Health Care Administrators (ACHCA)

Kira Russell

kr364815@ohio.edu

Sara Berens

berenss@ohio.edu

 

Ohio University Respite Program

*Not active fall 2020

 

 

Brooke Vaughan

 

vaughanb@ohio.edu

Ohio University Society for Health Administration

Chloe Green

cg424516@ohio.edu 

 

Sara Berens

Cory Cronin

croninc@ohio.edu

berenss@ohio.edu

 

Pediatric Nursing Organization

Kelly Fleming

kf349315@ohio.edu

 

 

Pre-Physical Therapy Club

Prit Patel

pp440416@ohio.edu

Jennifaye V Brown

brownj18@ohio.edu

Pre-Physician Assistant Club

Tessa Corio

tc167817@ohio.edu

Christopher Schwirian

schwiria@ohio.edu

Student Social Work Association (SSWA)

 

 

Alicia Castro

alicia.castro@ohio.ed

 

The Positivity Project

*Not active fall 2020

 

 

Laura Wentworth

wentworl@ohio.edu