Ohio University

News Archive

Published: March 12, 2019 Author: Staff reports

Ohio University’s Swimming and Diving women’s team, coached by Mason Norman, has been selected as the winner of the College Swimming and Diving Coaches Association of America’s (CSCAA) Scholar All-American award.

“I am very proud of the academic accomplishments of our women’s swimming and diving team,” said OHIO Director of Athletics Jim Schaus. “At OHIO, our student-athletes are truly students first which shows through their numerous academic accomplishments.”

The award recognizes teams that are current members of the CSCAA and have achieved excellence in their academic studies, achieving a grade point average of 3.0 or higher. The team’s GPA calculations include every student-athlete who competed during the season.

“We focus greatly on the student-athletes whole experience here at OHIO and our team has consistently made it a goal each season to be a Scholar all-American team,” said head coach Mason Norman. “The dedication and commitment that the entire team put into the raising the academic standard last semester paid off. I am proud of the entire team and look forward to our success in the future.”

Members of OHIO’s women’s swimming and diving team include: Athena Aravantinou,Carolyn BischoffMackenzie CaruthersEmily DavisOlivia DillonKatherine Garrity,Samantha GlassAnnie GosselinMadison HaschemeyerChastity HaxtonAna HendersonMackenzie HornstraNicole HughesAbigail JordanMadeline Kenyon,Rebekah KlemEmilia LahtinenIreland LittlejohnTaylor MillerKelsey MorganKatelyn O'BrienEmily OrtnerCloe PaceCourtney PerrettKatherine ReddenHannah Schlegel,Kendra SheehanRyleigh Tuck-MacallaCorrin Van LanenLexie White and Maddie Wyke.