University Community

OHIO Lancaster celebrates academic excellence: honoring outstanding student achievements for Fall 2023

Ohio University Lancaster recently named 124 students to the Fall 2023 Dean’s List.

The Ohio University Dean's List recognizes undergraduate students who complete a particular semester with a GPA between 3.5 and 3.999 with a minimum of 12 hours attempted for letter grades that are used to calculate GPA.

Ohio University Lancaster students are listed below by state and city of residence:

Ohio residents

Alliance: Madeline Davis
Athens: Ryan Gee, Ben Schenck
Baltimore: Lillian Harrison, Megan Hintz, Rachel Kienle
Blacklick: Abby Hyde
Bremen: Jamison Bazell, Megan Devall, Kylee Miller, Sarah Sheets, Emma Thomas, Timothy Woodgeard
Canal Winchester: Caitriona Coyan, Christian Kaleli, Raynell Knight, Gabby Murphy
Carroll: Sofia Gugliemotto, Zach Smith
Chillicothe: Draven Fornash
Circleville: Makayla Coyan, Josie Mills, Anna Moon, Simon Pokrandt, Chris Znamenacek
Columbus: Nassiba Boulakeur, Mackenzie Campbell, Stephanie Garrett
Dublin: Faith Pecek
Etna: Kendrick Dheel
Glouster: Alyssa Degarmore, Jacob Thomas, Peyton Spencer
Groveport: Alaina Dolence
Ironton: Eric Day
Junction City: Olivia Friesner, Tessa Hubble, Cambrian Pletcher
Lancaster: Jackie Ahlers, Mickey Andrews-Haislett, Chloe Barlow, Brooke Barnhill, Morgan Boch, Brodie Bosworth, Caitlyn Burgess, Preston Cattran, Makayla Cody, Anya Craft, Ashley Darius-Boring, Ava Ewing, Isabelle Gentile, Casey Hanrahan, Mason Heil, Nick Herold, Liam Hoch, Jennifer Katterhenrich, Chris Kirchgessner, Liam Krannitz, Brevin Lambert, Madison Lewis, Destiny Milliser, Wyatt Morehart, Joshua Nicholson, Rylee Patrick, Cassie Richards, Rachel Riggs, Brock Robison, Morgan Sargent, Grace Schmalfeldt, Breanna Smith, Kelsi Snider, Lillie Speakman, Danielle Sullivan, Emily Swick, Ally Thompson, Ashton Toney, Trace VanGundy, Skye VanGundy, Haley Walker, Caelan White, Faith Witte, Jalynn Wright, C.J. Yeager
Laurelville: Trinity Hayes, Isabelle Hedges
Logan: Kaitlyn Barkhurst, Bailey Cherry, Huston Harrah, Thomas Hill, Gabe Rodriguez
Marengo: Alexis Bolton
Millersport: Kennedi Izyk, Emil Robertson
Nelsonville: Kenzie Wallace
Newark: Colleen Hiles
Pataskala: Julia Lynd
Pickerington: Hope Roach, Jack Waugh, Jonah Youngkin
Pleasantville: Alyvia Gray, B.B. Hollett, Izaiah King, J. Roundtree
Reynoldsburg: Connor Bell, Alexandra Mirth, Ian Salters
Rushville: Gwen Cenci, Skyler Dechellis, Emma Gintert, Ellie Patterson, Keren Tooit, Rilea Waite
Somerset: Katie Mossholder
Stoutsville: Abby Addams, Carson Dum, Makayla McDaniel, Abby Workman
Sugar Grove: Caleb Underwood
Thornville: Kayla Beer, Emma DeGarmo, Derek Eden, Carly Noel

OHIO announces students named to President's List and Provost's List

Ohio University students may also be named to the President’s List and the Provost’s List.  During the fall semester, more than 9,700 students across all of OHIO’s campuses qualified for President’s, Provost’s or Dean’s Lists.

Criteria for the President’s List includes a 4.0 GPA for the given semester with a minimum of 12 hours attempted for letter grades that are used to calculate GPA.

The Provost’s List recognition is shared with high-achieving, part-time undergraduate students who exemplify academic success. Qualifying students must possess a 3.5 or greater GPA and between 6 and 11.99 credit hours attempted for letter grades that are used to calculate GPA.

For additional information and the full lists of the President’s List and the Provost’s List students, please see this Ohio University webpage.

February 12, 2024
Staff reports