News and Announcements

Ohio University Lancaster names 113 students to Spring 2023 Dean’s List

Ohio University Lancaster has named 113 students to the Spring 2023 Dean’s List.

To be eligible for the Dean’s List, students must have at least a 3.5 grade point average (GPA) for a minimum of 15 semester hours of credit earned, including at least 12 hours attempted for letter grades that are used to calculate GPA.

Students are listed below by the city of residence.

Ohio residents

Amanda: Hope Oda, Kansas Rhymer and Ian White

Baltimore: Claire Kilger and Josie McIntire

Belmont: Luke Figel

Blacklick: Nicole Hyde

Bremen: Megan Devall, Kaylee Miller, Emma Thomas and Timothy Woodgeard

Cadiz: Maria Roush

Canal Winchester: Kirstin Babcock, Makayla Blankenship, Joseph Cavallo, Kharter Clausen, Aaliyah Evans, Colin Hoff, Jake Howard and Bailey Sumner

Carroll: Jaelynn Botts and Celina Schmidt

Chillicothe: Meeha Foltz, Karlie Hambrick, Courtney James, Mackhia McCloskey, Kynsi Popp, Zach Posey and Michael Southers

Circleville: Ashley Griffith, Simon Pokrandt, Cade Stant, and Allison Whitmore

Columbus: Lima Adan, Timothy Allemang and Jennifer Diniz De Faria

Frankfort: Brayden Ater and Matthew Henry

Frazeysburg: Rylee Lecraft

Glouster: Alyssa Degarmore and Jacob Rowe

Groveport: Alaina Dolence

Ironton: Beth Douglas and Ashlie Howard

Kingston: Justin Boldoser

Lancaster: Kaylee Baker, Brooke Barnhill, Sarah Burk, Macie Courtright, Ashley Darfus-Boring, Trevor Evans, Shelby George, Peyton Graham, Casey Hanrahan, Payton Harvey, Mason Heil, Lindsey Johnson, Jennifer Katterhenrich, Collin Lyons, Grant McConnell, Destiny Milliser, Joshua Nicholson, Ben Schenck, Kelsi Snider, Morgan Stahl, Erica Stone, Libbie Taylor, Julia West, Hannah Wildermuth, Mary Wiseman and Brian Wolfe

Laurelville: Isabelle Hedges

Logan: Tessa Hunter, Ashley Loy and Sienna Tucker

Miamisburg: Lydia Arnold

Millersport: Emil Robertson

Mt. Sterling: Christen Kell

Nashport: Claire Creeks

New Lexington: Aliyah Compston, Natalie Dunn and Aiden Nicholson

New Richmond: Zach Philibin

Newark: Colleen Hiles

Obetz: Jacob Foraker

Pataskala: Bhaskar Paudel and Megan Stemen

Pedro: Evan Cremeans

Pickerington: Emily Janczyk, Ellianna Paine and Sophie Zimmerman

Pleasantville: Austin Hollett and Alyssa Swick

Proctorville: Chris Quinn

Rayland: Zachary Cesario

Reynoldsburg: Connor Bell

Rockbridge: Chloe Evans

Rushville: Ellie Patterson

Saint Clairsville: Nathan Bolyard

South Point: Kaleb Wilson

Stoutsville: Abby Addams

Sugar Grove: Tabi Eveland

Thornville: Kayla Beer and Carly Noel

Waverly: Scott Lightle

Westerville: Cody Readnour

Zanesville: Lauren Johnson and Emily Pettet

Indiana residents

Lawrenceburg: Josh Gettys

Kentucky residents

Greenup: Grant Stephens

Olive Hill: Brandon Keeton

South Shore: Bayleigh Wagner

West Virginia residents

Wheeling: Breanna Hanson

A complete list of OHIO's student academic achievements for Spring 2023 is available at this website.

June 20, 2023
Staff reports