Ohio University

Outstanding Administrator

2019-2020 OUtstanding Administrators

Scott Carpenter
Wayne Chiasson
Nick Lather

The three 2019-2020 OUtstanding Administrator Award Recipients (pictured from left to right): Scott Carpenter, Wayne Chiasson, and Nick Lather.

Each year the Administrative Senate honors three administrators for their significant contributions to Ohio University with the OUtstanding Administrator Award. The award winners are honored at the annual Service Awards Ceremony in the spring of the year. Previous winners have come from all areas of the University and nominations are accepted from all members of the University community; faculty, administrative and hourly, staff and students.

OUtstanding Administrator Award Committee

Co-Chairs:  Michael Rinaldi-Eichenberg and Jennifer Bennett
Past Chair: Lisa S. Dael
Administrators: Scott Carpenter, Chloe Irish, Ji-Yeung Jang, Faith Knutsen, Roxanne Male-Brune, Katie McGrath, Randell Price, and Martha Tanedo
Faculty: John Bowditch
Classified: Virginia Ferrell and Theresa Meyer
Graduate: TBD
Undergraduate: Courtney Archibald


Award Eligibility

 Administrators will have met all of the criteria below:

  • Five years of consecutive service as a full- or part-time administrator at Ohio University and currently serving as a full- or part-time administrator;
  • Administrative responsibility at any level (professional responsibility);

  • An administrative appointment of nine, 10, 11 or 12 months spending 50 percent or more of time in administrative duties.

  • The President, Vice Presidents, Executive Vice President and Provost, Vice Provosts, Associate Provosts, the Secretary and Treasurer of the Board of Trustees, Deans and those eligible for Faculty Senate are excluded from nomination for this award.

Up to three awards will be granted annually. Each award will include an appropriate certificate and $2000 in cash to be used at the discretion of the recipient. Winners will also have their names added to our OUtstanding Administrator Award plaque located in Chubb Hall.  Funding to support the awards will be obtained and administered through the Administrative Senate.

Check out past winners of the award!

Any questions about the OUtstanding Administrator Award and the selection policy [Word] may be directed to Michael Rinaldi-Eichenberg, Co-Chair of the OUtstanding Administrator Award Committee.