Skip to: Main Content Search Main Navigation Audience Navigation
Apply Online Spring
Visit Campus
Request More Information
Ohio University Lancaster Campus Theatre
Information about Events being held on Campus
Class Cancellation Notification Plan
Ohio University Lancaster Campus Athletics
April 24, 2019 : Outstanding Students Honored at Ohio University Lancaster


outstandingOhio University Lancaster | Pickerington announced 11 students as Outstanding Students for the 2018-2019 academic year at a reception in their honor.


Honorees this year were Seniors Alissa Allman, Sarah Shy, Brooke Arnold, Lily Bartholomew, Annabelle Windon, and Christina Bernthold; Juniors Brian Cook, Jared Younkin and Luke Starkey; Sophomores Lucas Stemen and Tyler Ison.


Ohio University Lancaster Dean James M. Smith was impressed by the students honored. ““It is important for us to acknowledge and thank our students for their efforts on and off campus, he said, “Our outstanding students tend to be highly engaged employees, and those who continue to volunteer and serve others, long after graduation.”


Throughout the academic year, Ohio University Lancaster | Pickerington selects outstanding students for the honor. Winners receive an award of $100, a branded sweatshirt, and a certificate signed by Dr. Jim Smith, Dean of the University, and Mary Snider, President of Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan. Fairfield Federal sponsors the program.


“We are grateful for our partnership with Fairfield Federal, and the chance to recognize students who go above and beyond – inside and outside the classroom," said Laurie Lach, Director of Development and External Affairs for Ohio University Lancaster.  "Outstanding students are nominated by members of the campus community, and selected for their academic achievements and their campus and community involvement by a committee of faculty and administrators.” 


The selection committee consists of Ohio University Lancaster faculty and staff Cathleen Battiste Presutti, Nikki Blau, Debra Dunning, Martha Kline, Kim Jeffers, Laurie Lach, Josh Moore and Jeff Whitehead.


Photo Caption: Left to Right: Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan President Mary Snider Ohio University Lancaster Spring Semester outstanding students Lucas Stemen, Christina Bernthold, Lily Bartholomew, Alissa Allman, Annabelle Windon and Dr. Jim Smith, Dean of Ohio University Lancaster.

Unable to attend were Sarah Shy, Brooke Arnold, Brian Cook, Tyler Ison, Jared Younkin, and Luke Starkey.