Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation
3rd floor alden

University Professor Award

The University Professor program recognizes outstanding teaching at the university, and benefits faculty and students alike. Students bestow the honor of University Professor on four members yearly, after a selection process that begins with nominations from the student body. The honored faculty members then have the freedom to develop and teach a course of their choice during the following year as a means of enriching the undergraduate curriculum. Since its founding in 1970, the University Professor program has recognized over two hundred professors for their teaching excellence.




2014-2015 University Professor Award Recipients

  • Jennifer M. Chabot; Social and Public Health
  • Gary Coombs; Management
  • Cory Daniel Crawford; Classics & World Religions
  • Deborah Thorne; Sociology & Anthropology

CLICK HERE to see a list of the proposed courses for the new University Professor winners

2013-2014 University Professor Award Recipients

  • Youngsun Kim; Communication Sciences & Disorders
  • Nancy J. Manring; Political Science
  • Arthur Trese; Environment & Plant Biology
  • Kenneth K. Walsh; Civil Engineering

CLICK HERE to see a list of the offered courses for the current University Professor winners


Previous University Professor Winners

CLICK HERE to download a PDF file of all University Professor winners