Ohio University is open; the transformer failure that temporarily closed the West Union Street Office Center on Wednesday has been fixed. The building will reopen for business on Thursday morning.

OIT Tech Support can still be reached by calling 3-1222. More Information
Cutler Hall

Ohio University Student Senate



On 11/12, Senate passed Resolution 1415-47, which changed the schedule for the rest of the year...

Meetings will take place on the following dates in Walter 235:

2/4, 2/18, 3/11, 3/25, 4/8, 4/2.


Welcome from the Ohio University Student Senate! The Ohio University Student Senate is the unicameral student government of Ohio University, made up of senators and delegates from campus-wide organizations and communities. For a complete roster of voting and non-voting members, please click the "Members" button in the navigation bar.


President Meg Marzec


Vice President Caitlyn McDaniel


Treasurer Zainab Kandeh


General Meetings

Student Senate holds General Body Meetings every Wednesday at 7:15pm in Walter 235. These meetings are open to the public and all students are encouraged to attend.

Tweets by @OUSenate