Provost Djalali

Dr. Chaden Djalali

Featured Stories

Provost Dr. Chaden Djalali announces search committee for dean of the Honors Tutorial College

New dean expected to begin duties July 1, 2019

Executive Vice President and Provost Dr. Chaden Djalali has announced that the search committee for Ohio University’s next dean of the Honors Tutorial College has been formed.

The search will officially launch early in the spring semester, with an anticipated start date of July 1, 2019, for the new dean. The University has contracted with Buffkin/Baker to facilitate a national search.

Martin Baker of Buffkin/Baker will be on campus in January to learn more about the HTC and to create a college profile and position description for the next dean. The firm will meet with the search committee, faculty, staff, and students, campus partners and friends of the HTC. 

“It is important that we hear a broad range of perspectives about the strengths and opportunities of the college, its strategic direction going forward, and expectations for the knowledge and attributes of the next dean,” said Executive Vice President and Provost Djalali. “As we have done in other recent dean searches, the search firm will hold drop-in sessions to receive input from university constituents. Details about these sessions will be shared as the schedule is finalized.”

Members of the search committee include: 

Darlene Berryman     Associate Dean-Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine

Jessica Branner         Athens City Prosecuting Attorney and HTC Alumna

DeLysa Burnier         Professor, Political Science

Craig Cornell             Senior Vice Provost for Strategic Enrollment Management

Dominic Detwiler      Student

David Drabold           Distinguished Professor, Physics and Astronomy

Raymond Frost          Professor, Management Information Systems

Ellen Fultz                  Executive Director of Development, University Wide Initiatives

Sierra Knavel             Student

Chao-Yang Lee          Associate Professor, Communication Sciences & Disorders

Corrine Nielson         Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences

Tresa Randall            Associate Professor, School of Dance, Film & Theater

JW Smith                   Associate Professor, School of Communication Studies

Solveig Spjeldnes      Associate Professor, Department of Social and Public Health

Scott Titsworth          Dean of the Scripps College of Communication

Christy Zempter        Associate Director and Lecturer

Dean of the Scripps College of Communication Dr. Scott Titsworth and Professor of Political Science Dr. DeLysa Burnier have agreed to serve as co-chairs.