undefined
HeaderSM_05
 Graduate       Undergraduate       Research       Faculty       Useful Links       Apply       Contact       Home 
Graduate Faculty Research Interests
Department E-mail
 Thierry Charlier, Thierry
Investigation of the factors involved in the modulation of steroid-dependent neuroplasticity and their importance in the control of specific behaviors. Biological Sciences
charlier@ohio.edu
Colvin, Robert Mechanisms of neural degeneration in Alzheimer's disease and stroke. Biological Sciences colvin@ohio.edu
DiCaprio, Ralph Organization and generation of stereotyped behavior patterns by the nervous system. Biological Sciences rdicaprio1@ohio.edu
Duerr, Janet Genetics of neurotransmitter trafficking in the nervous system; behavioral consequences of abnormalities in neurotransmission. Biological Sciences duerr@ohio.edu
Holmes, William Mathematical and computational models of nerve cells; long-term potentiation; dendritic spines. Biological Sciences holmes@ohio.edu
  Hong, S. Lee
  Biomedical Sciences
hongs@ohio.edu
Hooper, Scott Principles underlying flexibility in rhythmic neural networks; cellular and network modeling. Biological Sciences hooper@ohio.edu
Horodyski, Frank Hormonal control of insect development and metamorphosis. Biomedical Sciences horodysk@ohio.edu
Jung, Peter Non-linear dynamics and pattern formation in spatially extended systems; stochastic modeling of neuronal processes. Physics and Astronomy jungp@ohio.edu
Lee, Daewoo Molecular and cellular basis of neuromodulation and synaptic plasticity. Mechanisms of selective dopaminergic cell loss in Parkinson's disease. Biological Sciences leed1@ohio.edu
Li, Yang Cell-to-cell communication in the central nervous system (CNS); how the brain modifies its function and structure through experience. Biomedical Sciences liy1@ohio.edu
Neiman, Alex Nonlinear stochastic dynamics and information analysis of vertebrate sensory neurons. Physics and Astronomy neimana@ohio.edu
Nowak, Felicia The functions and mechanisms of action of two neuropeptide genes.
Endocrinology
Biomedical Sciences nowak@ohio.edu
 JodiPawluski 2 Pawluski, Jodi
Effects of maternal adversity and antidepressant medication exposure on neuroplasticity in the hippocampus and key components of the hypothalamic-pituitary-adrenal axis. Biological Sciences
Jodi.Pawluski.1@ohio.edu
Russell, David Neuroscience of the vertebrate octavolateralis sensory systems, including electrosensory, lateral line mechanosensory, audition, and the vestibular senses. Biological Sciences russeld2@ohio.edu

 

 
Last updated: 06/05/2014 09:55:30 AM
NEUROSCIENCE PROGRAM
Irvine Hall Room 107
Ohio University
Athens, Ohio 45701-2979
Telephone:740-593-0075
Email: neuroscience@ohio.edu
All Rights Reserved