Ohio University

A Message to Students from Dean Webster

A Message to Students from Dean Webster
Dean Jeremy Webster

Dear Ohio University Zanesville students,

My thoughts are with you as we face unprecedented changes to our daily lives in the face of the ever-changing impact of the outbreak of the coronavirus (COVID-19). I understand that these last couple of weeks have probably been stressful and challenging for you. Please know that your professors, campus leadership, and staff are working diligently to provide virtual courses and services to help you attain your educational goals. We have numerous resources to share with you via our website, social media, and email. With the ever-changing situation that we are facing, I encourage you to check your email frequently for information from your professors, our campus, and the University. We are here for you, and I encourage you to reach out to us with any questions or concerns. I’ve included contact information below.

It is crucial that we follow the recommendations of health officials to keep our students, faculty, staff, and community members safe. Circumstances are changing daily, and I encourage you to keep checking for updates by visiting www.ohio.edu/coronavirus for the latest news and information from the University and www.ohio.edu/zanesville/coronavirus for information specific to our campus.

I’m extremely proud that our students, faculty, and staff have stepped up to do all we can to move forward with a successful semester. While it’s unfortunate that this pandemic has forced us to replace in-person educational opportunities with remote ones, it is important that we all remain as safe and healthy as possible. Those of you who intend to graduate this semester might have seen that President N. Duane Nellis has announced that commencement celebrations will take place once it is safe for us to hold them.

As we prepare to restart spring semester classes, I encourage you to be mindful that this is a transition for all of us. Patience and compassion are vital as we adapt to this new approach and our faculty and staff will also be extending their patience and compassion to you. If you have not been contacted by your instructors concerning resuming your spring classes, please let our Associate Dean, Dr. Hannah Nissen know by Wednesday, March 25. Her email address is nissen@ohio.edu.

I believe that our campus community will come together and support each other for a successful end to this semester. Stay safe and keep connected. #bobcatstrong

 

Sincerely,

Dr. Jeremy W. Webster

Dean, Ohio University Zanesville

 

Ohio University Zanesville

Resource Contact List

Admissions

Contact: Rhonda Moore
Contact Information:  740-588-1494or moorer4@ohio.edu

Academic Advising

Contact:  Jason Howard
Contact Information:  howardj2@ohio.edu; 740-588-1442

Contact:  Ray Rotella
Contact Information:  rotella@ohio.edu; 740-588-1528

Contact: Liesta Walker
Contact Information:  walkerl1@ohio.edu; 740-588-1559

Contact: Cindy Linn
Contact Information: linnc@ohio.edu; 740-588-1491

College Credit Plus

Contact:  Jason Howard
Contact Information:  howardj2@ohio.edu; 740-588-1442

Financial Aid & Scholarships

Contact:  Vicki DeLucas
Contact Information:  delucas@ohio.edu; 740-588-1441

Nursing

Contact: Jackie Forshey
Contact Information: forsheyj@ohio.edu; 740-588-1515

Community, Alumni and Campus Communications

Contact:  Holly Voltz
Contact Information:  voltz@ohio.edu

Information Technology

Contact: Mary Beth Robinson
Contact Information: robinsom@ohio.edu; 740-588-1413

IT Help Desk: 740-588-1526

Accessibility Services

Contact:  Nina Henderson
Contact Information:  hendersn@ohio.edu; 740-588-1410

Veterans Services

Contact Information: www.ohio.edu/veterans-center

Library Services

Contact:  Janelle Hubble
Contact Information:  hubble@ohio.edu; 740-588-1408

Testing & Assessment

Contact:  Cindy Oliver
Contact Information:  oliverc@ohio.edu; 740-588-1510

Tutoring

Contact:  Cindy Oliver
Contact Information: oliverc@ohio.edu; 740-588-1510

Career Services

Contact:  Jamie Clark
Contact Information:  clarkj10@ohio.edu; 740-588-1415

Office of the Bursar (Payments)

Contact: Rhonda Moore
Contact Information: 740-588-1494 or moorer4@ohio.edu

Website:  www.ohio.edu/bursar/payment-options

bursar@ohio.edu or 740.593.4130

Counseling Services:

Contact: Heather Merry
Contact Information: hmerry@zanestate.edu

Muskingum Behavioral Health

Contact Information: 740-454-1266
Will begin telecounseling beginning March 19th, call the above number

Ohio University

24/7 Emergency Counselor Hotline 740-593-1616

Suicide Prevention https://suicidepreventionlifeline.org/

National Suicide Prevention Hotline 1-800-273-8255