Board of Trustees
(object placeholder)
Presidential Search
Board News
Membership Selection
History of the Board of Trustees
Office of the President
Board Meetings
October 21, 2016  Athens 
January 20, 2017  Athens  
March 17, 2017  Athens  
June 23, 2017  Zanesville  
Board NewsRSS
President McDavis shares highlights of upcoming Board of Trustees meeting
Trustees hear updates on six-year capital improvement plan, affordability and efficiency progress

The Ohio University Board of Trustees serves the public trust. The members of the Board are charged with the responsibility to be accountable to the institution’s mission and cultural heritage, the transcendent values and principles that guide and shape higher education and the public interest as well as the legitimate and relevant interests of the institution’s various constituencies.

This Web site has been created as an information source for the University’s constituencies and the general public. This site contains information about the Board’s membership, organizational structure, and policies and procedures. In addition, a database is available with historical content including meeting agendas and minutes.

If you have any questions or would like more information, please contact the Board of Trustees office at 740-593-1804 or
 Board of Trustees 2015

Board of Trustees Members
From Top Left: Dave Scholl, Patrick "PJ" Roden, Dave Moore, Cary Cooper, Peggy Viehweger, Vice Chair David Wolfort From Bottom Left: Kevin B. Lake, Janelle Simmons, Janetta King, President Roderick J. McDavis, Chair Sandy Anderson, Sharmaine Wilcox, Julie Mann Keppner

Ohio University Board of Trustees
Cutler Hall 110 · Athens OH 45701
Office: 740.593.1804 · Fax: 740.593.9196