Ohio University

University Interfaith Association

University Interfaith Association (UIA) is an association of clergy and campus ministers from the Athens religious community committed to meeting the religious and spiritual needs of Ohio University students, faculty and staff. Members of UIA provide advice and counsel to the Dean of Students on matters of campus religious activity and student spiritual development. UIA members are eligible to serve as advisors to registered student organizations at Ohio University.

For information on UIA, contact the current chair: Rev. Evan Young, Campus Minister, United Campus Ministry.

Members of UIA

Brianna (Bree) Becker
Executive Director, Hillel at Ohio University
hillel@ohio.edu
740274-9265

Chad Helmer
Director, Cru at Ohio University & Southeast Ohio
ch201914@ohio.edu
937-541-3388

Patrisha M. Lachman
Athens Area Friends-Quaker
trisha@boochee.com
740-592-6430

Rev. Rob Martin
Pastor, First Presbyterian Church
rmartin@athensfpc.org
740-593-3351

Kyle McAllister
Chi Alpha Campus Ministries
ohiouchialpha@gmail.com
330-391-0525

Rev. Robert McDowell
Lead Pastor, First UMC—Athens
robert@firstumcathens.org
740-593-3977

Pastor Lynn Miller
Pastor of Christ Lutheran Church and The Bridge Campus Ministry
pastorlynn@clcathens.org
740-541-0234

Levi Raichik
Campus Rabbi,
Chabad at Ohio University
Rabbi@JewishBobcats.com
740-590-7474


Paul Riffon
OU Catholics
paulriffon@anthenscatholic.org
567-207-5048

Christy Spader
Director, Cru at Ohio University & Southeast Ohio
Christy.spader@cru.org
630-464-2095

Dodger Vaughan
Campus Minister, Reach Out on Campus
ReachOhio@gmail.com
740-592-1086

The Rev. Deborah Woolsey
Episcopal Church of the Good Shepherd
revdebwoolsey@gmail.com
740-593-6877

Rev. Evan Young
Campus Minister, United Campus Ministry
evan@ucmathens.org
740-593-7301